Cancelled
WCC Market Testing for the provision of Children's Independent Domestic Violence Advocates (CHIDVAs) & Domestic Abuse (DA) Prevention
Warwickshire County Council · Local authority
In brief
Warwickshire County Council has cancelled this procurement.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 2 years, starting 1 October 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Warwickshire County Council (WCC) currently commissions a Warwickshire Domestic Violence and Abuse (WDVA) Accommodation and Support Service. This service includes dedicated support for children and young people (CYP) affected by domestic abuse. CYP residing in refuge accommodation or dispersed safe accommodation receive support from Children's Support Workers, while those living in the community are supported by Children's Independent Domestic Violence Advocates (CHIDVAs). The service is available to all CYP who are victim-survivors of domestic abuse, regardless of when the abuse occurred. The current contract is set to end on 30th September 2026.
We are seeking to explore innovative ways of delivering the model that will best meet the needs of CYP victim-survivors. We are also keen to explore options for engaging with schools and CYP settings to deliver a prevention offer focusing on healthy relationships and consent.
PLEASE NOTE that this market testing exercise is only for the CHIDVA community support model and does not include support already provided to CYP victim-survivors who are in Refuge accommodation or dispersed safe accommodation.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 072128-2025
- Procurement termination notice · UK12, notice 026083-2026
About the buyer
Warwickshire County CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
94Awards
43Suppliers it has used most for care
- Age UK Coventry and Warwickshire1 contract
- Alzheimer's Society1 contract
- Butts Croft Limited1 contract
- Coventry and Warwickshire Integrated Primary Care Ltd1 contract
- Coventry, Warwickshire and Worcestershire Mind1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £120kestimated
- £82kestimated
- £1.57bnframework ceiling
- £5.6mframework ceiling
- Value not stated
From notice 072128-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 7 November 2025, last updated 23 March 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.