Upcoming

WCC Pneumatic Tube Vehicle Counters

Warwickshire County Council · Local authority

In brief

Warwickshire County Council has announced plans to buy laboratory equipment work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.

The notice does not state a value.

The contract runs for 4 years, starting 1 July 2026.

The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

Can I win this?

Competition

Typical: a median of 4.5 bids per contract for this buyer (from 16 awards in the last 12 months).

What the notice says

• Supply of pneumatic tube vehicle counters • Hire of counters on short or medium-term basis • Standard and bespoke mounting accessories (e.g., tubes, rubber, padlocks, clamps/anchors) • Software, licences, and data retrieval tools • Compatibility with C2 (Drakewell) or similar data processing workflows • Training and familiarisation for WCC staff • Technical support, troubleshooting, and warranty services

How to bid

  1. Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
  2. Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
  3. Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.

Timeline

  1. Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 029071-2026

About the buyer

  1. Air Quality Monitoring System for Granville Landfill

    Borough of Telford & WrekinWest MidlandsLaboratory and scientific equipment, Environmental services

    OpenNew13 days leftSmall contract

    Value not stated
  2. Heating, Electrical, Mechanical and Decarbonisation Framework

    Eastern Procurement LimitedNorth East, North West, Yorkshire and the Humber, East Midlands, West Midlands, East of England, London, South East, South West, Wales, ScotlandEnergy and utilities, Construction

    Open22 days leftSuitable for SMEsFramework

    £1.06bnframework ceiling

From notice 029071-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 30 March 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.