AwardedAwarded 16 October 2025
Welding Facility
Construction Industry Training Board · Local or regional public body
In brief
Construction Industry Training Board awarded construction and electrical work to Mig Anglia Limited on 16 October 2025.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
The Construction Industry Training Board (CITB) require a supplier to supply, install and commissioning of 12 qty, new training bays including all equipment and infrastructure at their training centre at Bircham Newton. To include MMA, MAG, MIG, TIG and oxy/fuel gas welding and cutting provision and extraction systems for mild steel welding processes only.
Previously a tender has been run under PCR15 regulations in Q4 2024 for this requirement, however this was not awarded due to extenuating circumstances internally. As this is a very technical requirement, the responders to the previous tender are being classed as preselected suppliers following, the initial interactions with site visits and the technical qualifications needed for this work installation. Therefore all 4 will be invited to response to the new tender.
To view this notice, please click here:
https://www.delta-esourcing.com/delta/viewNotice.html?noticeId=987602740
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Mig Anglia Limited (SME) 3 bids received | £309,938 | Awarded 16 October 2025 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 066092-2025
About the buyer
Construction Industry Training BoardLast 12 months
Procurements
50Awards
34Suppliers it has used most for construction
- Bruce Towers & Sons Limited2 contracts
- Mig Anglia Limited2 contracts
- Anglian Plant Limited1 contract
- Bruce Towers1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open construction tenders- £75kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- £20mestimated
From notice 066092-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 16 October 2025. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.