Upcoming
West London Direct Payments Service for Homelessness Prevention and Ending Rough Sleeping
Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea · Local authority
In brief
Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea has announced plans to buy care and healthcare work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The estimated value is £500,000 including VAT.
The contract runs for 1 year, starting 1 April 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Usually low: a median of 2 bids per contract for this buyer (from 10 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
The Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea on behalf of the West London Housing Partnership (partner boroughs of RBKC, Hammersmith & Fulham, Brent, Ealing, Hillingdon, Hounslow and Harrow) wishes to engage with suppliers regarding capacity in the market to provide a match funded direct payment service for people who are at risk of homelessness to prevent homelessness occurring and/or who are at risk of rough sleeping to make it short lived and non-reoccurring. The service will provide rapid access to funds for eligible households referred by an approved partner to enable a swift response to prevent homelessness or support a move away from rough sleeping. The Council is seeking an…Read the full description
The Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea on behalf of the West London Housing Partnership (partner boroughs of RBKC, Hammersmith & Fulham, Brent, Ealing, Hillingdon, Hounslow and Harrow) wishes to engage with suppliers regarding capacity in the market to provide a match funded direct payment service for people who are at risk of homelessness to prevent homelessness occurring and/or who are at risk of rough sleeping to make it short lived and non-reoccurring.
The service will provide rapid access to funds for eligible households referred by an approved partner to enable a swift response to prevent homelessness or support a move away from rough sleeping.
The Council is seeking an organisation with demonstrable experience of delivering similar personalised budget or direct payment schemes. The Council intends to commit a minimum of £500,000 to this scheme and is looking for an organisation that is able to provide 100% match funding in order to maximise the impact of the councils’ investment.
This notice is issued for the purpose of understanding supplier appetite and the availability of suitable providers. Further information is set out in the attached Preliminary Market Engagement Questionnaire. Interested organisations are invited to review and respond to the questionnaire in full on the delta portal, the link can be found below.
Any queries relating to this market engagement exercise should be submitted to:
[email removed]
[email removed]
For more information about this opportunity, please visit the Delta eSourcing portal at:
https://www.delta-esourcing.com/tenders/UK-UK-London:-Health-and-social-work-services./YP328652G8
To respond to this opportunity, please click here:
https://www.delta-esourcing.com/respond/YP328652G8
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 003216-2026
About the buyer
Royal Borough of Kensington & ChelseaLast 12 months
Procurements
67Awards
29Suppliers it has used most for care
- St Mungo's2 contracts
- Certitude1 contract
- Evolve Housing & Support1 contract
- Hestia Housing and Support1 contract
- Learning Disability Network1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £7mestimated
- £82kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 003216-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 14 January 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.