WHC - Housing Maintenance Repairs
Welwyn Hatfield Borough Council · Local authority
In brief
Welwyn Hatfield Borough Council is looking for suppliers for construction and electrical work (East of England).
The estimated value is £80,000,000 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 10 years, starting 1 October 2027.
This is the first stage: register your interest by midday, Monday 5 October 2026, and shortlisted suppliers are invited to bid.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Key dates
- Questions by
- midday, Monday 28 September 2026
- Express interest by
- midday, Monday 5 October 2026
This is the first stage. You register interest now, and shortlisted suppliers are invited to bid later.
How bids are scored
Quality 60% · Price 40%
Quality matters most. You can win without being the cheapest.
Competition
Usually high: a median of 6 bids per contract for construction contracts in this region (from 260 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
Should I bid?
Tick what applies to you. Nothing is saved.
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Submit your bid through the buyer's e-tendering portal: www.supplyhertfordshire.uk.
- Send clarification questions before midday, Monday 28 September 2026.
- Register your interest before midday, Monday 5 October 2026. Shortlisted suppliers are then invited to bid.
Timeline
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 084789-2026
About the buyer
Procurements
23Awards
13Suppliers it has used most for construction
- DSN Property Developments Limited1 contract
- Henderson & Taylor Public Works Limited1 contract
- Kirkman and Jourdain Ltd1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open construction tenders- £6.72mestimated
- £75kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 084789-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 8 September 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.