AwardedAwarded 7 August 2026
Windows and Doors
Qualis Property Solutions Ltd · Local or regional public body
In brief
Qualis Property Solutions Ltd awarded construction and property work to Emplas Window Systems Limited on 7 August 2026.
The notice gives a value of £4,838,282 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 5 years, starting 1 September 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
This scoping document sets out the approach and requirements for the procurement and delivery of Window and Doors works to properties and communal areas owned by Epping Forest district Council, with the objective of ensuring: • Being fully compliant with all health and safety regulations. • Cost-effective, sustainable procurement that delivers value for money. Scope of Services Windows and Doors, including removal of existing units, installation of new units, making good, waste disposal and cleaning. All works shall comply with current UK legislation and standards Products shall be new, suitable for social housing and from an approved manufacturer The Contractor shall undertake full…Read the full description
This scoping document sets out the approach and requirements for the procurement and delivery of Window and Doors works to properties and communal areas owned by Epping Forest district Council, with the objective of ensuring:
• Being fully compliant with all health and safety regulations.
• Cost-effective, sustainable procurement that delivers value for money.
Scope of Services
Windows and Doors, including removal of existing units, installation of new units, making good, waste disposal and cleaning.
All works shall comply with current UK legislation and standards
Products shall be new, suitable for social housing and from an approved manufacturer
The Contractor shall undertake full measured surveys prior to manufacture
Installation to BS 8213-4. Frames fixed plumb and square, gaps insulated and sealed. Making good matches existing finishes.
All frames and glazing cleaned on completion and surrounding finishes reinstated to match existing
Objectives
Deliver a consistent, quality service to customers.
• Agree all appointments at convenient times with customers.
• Communal works to be undertaken efficiently to agreed times, to reduce inconvenience to communities.
• Follow variation guidance to ensure cost certainty.
Quality Standards
• NHF Schedule of Rates 7.1 and 7.2
• All works shall comply with current UK legislation and standards including
• Building Regulations (Parts A, B, F, K, L and M)
• BS EN 14351-1, BS 8213-4, BS 6375
• PAS 24, BS EN 1279
• CDM Regulations 2015
• Accreditation requirements: CHAS, Constructionline.
• Ongoing performance monitoring and KPI reporting.
• Installers must be FENSA or CERTASS registered
• Equality Act 2010
• Health and Safety at Work Act 1974.
Sustainability & Social Value
• Use of sustainable materials and waste reduction strategies.
• Commitment to carbon reduction in line with QPS and EFDC targets.
• Promotion of local employment and apprenticeships.
• Implement a glazing waste management process that prioritises reuse and recycling to minimises disposal to landfill.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Emplas Window Systems Limited 17 bids received | £6,741,149 | Awarded 7 August 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 041422-2026
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 075451-2026
About the buyer
Qualis Property Solutions LtdLast 12 months
Procurements
7Awards
4Suppliers it has used most for construction
- CB Services Group Ltd1 contract
- Emplas Window Systems Limited1 contract
- Five Environmental Ltd1 contract
- Julian Paving Ltd1 contract
- KBH Building Services Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open construction tenders- £6.72mestimated
- £75kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 041422-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 6 May 2026, last updated 7 August 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.