Upcoming
WP4042 - Hospital Discharge Pathway 2 Bedded Rehabilitation
Walsall Council · Local authority
In brief
Walsall Council has announced plans to buy care and healthcare work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Usually high: a median of 6 bids per contract for this buyer (from 18 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
This market sounding exercise is being undertaken by Walsall Council to obtain the views from potential bidders on the procurement process and possible future strategy for the following service delivery:
Hospital Discharge Pathway 2 Bedded Rehabilitation
This exercise does not form part of any formal procurement process. Information received will be treated in strictest of confidence and will not be made available to bidders once the tendering process has begun. This document provides background information on the current project with a number of questions designed to help establish:
To determine whether or not there is a market within Walsall for our requirements
Your observations regarding the potential work and strategy
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Prior information notice · notice 069272-2025
About the buyer
Walsall CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
51Awards
29Suppliers it has used most for care
- Caring Care Limited2 contracts
- Absolute Healthcare Swan House Limited1 contract
- Family Action1 contract
- Manor Farm Community Association1 contract
- Nationwide Care Services Ltd1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £82kestimated
- £1.57bnframework ceiling
- £5.6mframework ceiling
- Value not stated
- £65mframework ceiling
From notice 069272-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 29 October 2025. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.