Buyer profile · NHS and health
NHS Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes Integrated Care Board tenders and contracts
- Tenders published
- 2
- In the last 12 months
- Contracts awarded
- 19
- To 19 different suppliers
- Value awarded
- £34.5m
- 22 contracts, frameworks excluded
- Typical contract
- £515k
- Median value awarded
- Open now
- 0
- 1 contracts end in 90 days
Figures cover in the last 12 months, from notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.
Open tenders
NHS Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes Integrated Care Board has no tenders open right now.
Coming up
Pipeline, market engagement and planned procurement notices: early warning of tenders to come.
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
When it goes to market
Tender notices published each month. Active in 1 of 12 months.
What it buys
Procurements in the last 12 months, by trade.
Who it buys from
Suppliers awarded contracts in the last 12 months, by value awarded (frameworks excluded).
How it buys
How much of its work was open to any supplier.
- Advertised openly (any supplier could bid)12%
- Direct award (no competition)88%
Scorecard
How we scoreHow NHS Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes Integrated Care Board has bought over the last 12 months, compared with similar buyers.
- Advertised openly
- 12%
- Lower than 56% of NHS and health bodies
- Based on 25 procurements
- Won by small firms
- 45%
- Lower than 52% of NHS and health bodies
- Based on 20 winning suppliers
- Bids per contract
- 6
- More than 81% of NHS and health bodies
- Based on 7 awards
- Direct awards
- 88%
- Higher than 71% of NHS and health bodies
- Based on 25 procurements
Compared with other NHS and health bodies
This buyer: 6
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–2 bids | 6 |
| 2–4 bids | 31 |
| 4–6 bids | 20 |
| 6–8 bids | 9 |
| 8–10 bids | 1 |
| 10–12 bids | 0 |
| 12–14 bids | 2 |
| 14–16 bids | 1 |
| 16–18 bids | 0 |
| 18–20 bids | 0 |
| 20+ bids | 1 |
This buyer: 12%
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–10% | 107 |
| 10–20% | 52 |
| 20–30% | 33 |
| 30–40% | 16 |
| 40–50% | 15 |
| 50–60% | 12 |
| 60–70% | 16 |
| 70–80% | 8 |
| 80–90% | 8 |
| 90–100% | 9 |
This buyer: 45%
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–10% | 11 |
| 10–20% | 12 |
| 20–30% | 30 |
| 30–40% | 40 |
| 40–50% | 50 |
| 50–60% | 38 |
| 60–70% | 29 |
| 70–80% | 28 |
| 80–90% | 21 |
| 90–100% | 7 |
Each column is a group of NHS and health bodies with similar figures. The coloured column holds NHS Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes Integrated Care Board.See the full scoreboard
Contracts ending in the next 90 days
Contracts like these are often re-tendered. Knowing early gives you time to prepare.
| Contract | Current supplier | Value | Ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2076 Oliver McGowan Mandatory Training for NHS BLMK | Autism Bedfordshire | £79k | 30 Sept 2026 |
Recent contract awards
| Contract | Won by | Value | Awarded |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2037 Section 12 (S12) Digital Solution for NHS BLMK ICB | Thalamos Limited | £47k | 10 Mar 2026 |
| Meet & Greet Service (Luton) | Age Concern Luton | — | 2 Mar 2026 |
| Hospital Aftercare Service | Age UK | — | 2 Mar 2026 |
| Assisted Discharge Service | British Red Cross | — | 2 Mar 2026 |
| BLMK ICB Direct Access Non-Obstetric Ultrasound (NOUS) Service in Bedfordshire and Luton | Ultrasound Scanning Services Ltd | — | 2 Mar 2026 |
| Live Life Social Prescribing | Age UK | — | 2 Mar 2026 |
| BLMK ICB Direct Access Non-Obstetric Ultrasound (NOUS) Service in Bedfordshire and Luton | 289 Imaging Ltd T/A The Ultrasound Clinic | — | 2 Mar 2026 |
| Wheelchair Services | AJM Healthcare | — | 2 Mar 2026 |
| Vasectomy Services | MSI Reproductive Choices | — | 2 Mar 2026 |
| BLMK ICB Audiology Contract for GP Referred Adult Hearing Service | Specsavers Hearcare | — | 2 Mar 2026 |