Buyer profile · Local authority
St Helens Council tenders and contracts
- Tenders published
- 15
- About one every 24 days
- Contracts awarded
- 22
- To 18 different suppliers
- Value awarded
- £1.92m
- 18 contracts, frameworks excluded
- Typical contract
- £59k
- Median value awarded
- Open now
- 1
- 2 contracts end in 90 days
Figures cover in the last 12 months, from notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.
Open tenders
- £150kestimated
Coming up
Pipeline, market engagement and planned procurement notices: early warning of tenders to come.
- £1.91mestimated
- Value not stated
- £29.3mestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- £166mestimated
When it goes to market
Tender notices published each month. Active in 9 of 12 months.
What it buys
Procurements in the last 12 months, by trade.
Who it buys from
Suppliers awarded contracts in the last 12 months, by value awarded (frameworks excluded).
How it buys
How much of its work was open to any supplier.
- Advertised openly (any supplier could bid)49%
- Invited quotes (the buyer chose whom to ask)26%
- Direct award (no competition)26%
Scorecard
How we scoreHow St Helens Council has bought over the last 12 months, compared with similar buyers.
- Time to bid
- 22 days
- Shorter than 97% of local authorities
- Based on 13 advertised tenders
- Advertised openly
- 49%
- Lower than 69% of local authorities
- Based on 35 procurements
- Won by small firms
- 68%
- Lower than 55% of local authorities
- Based on 22 winning suppliers
- Split into lots
- 7%
- Lower than 71% of local authorities
- Based on 15 advertised tenders
- Direct awards
- 26%
- Higher than 57% of local authorities
- Based on 35 procurements
- Cancelled
- 7%
- Higher than 68% of local authorities
- Based on 15 tenders
Compared with other local authorities
St Helens Council: 22 days
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–5 days | 0 |
| 5–10 days | 0 |
| 10–15 days | 0 |
| 15–20 days | 4 |
| 20–25 days | 11 |
| 25–30 days | 120 |
| 30–35 days | 119 |
| 35–40 days | 19 |
| 40–45 days | 7 |
| 45–50 days | 1 |
| 50–55 days | 1 |
| 55–60 days | 1 |
| 60+ days | 0 |
St Helens Council: 49%
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–10% | 13 |
| 10–20% | 11 |
| 20–30% | 25 |
| 30–40% | 32 |
| 40–50% | 36 |
| 50–60% | 48 |
| 60–70% | 47 |
| 70–80% | 33 |
| 80–90% | 44 |
| 90–100% | 76 |
St Helens Council: 68%
Show as a table
| Range | Buyers |
|---|---|
| 0–10% | 0 |
| 10–20% | 0 |
| 20–30% | 7 |
| 30–40% | 6 |
| 40–50% | 27 |
| 50–60% | 41 |
| 60–70% | 76 |
| 70–80% | 80 |
| 80–90% | 55 |
| 90–100% | 32 |
Each column is a group of local authorities with similar figures. The coloured column holds St Helens Council.See the full scoreboard
Contracts ending in the next 90 days
Contracts like these are often re-tendered. Knowing early gives you time to prepare.
| Contract | Current supplier | Value | Ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sutton Oak Primary School Fire Doors | EFT Construction Ltd | £25k | 2 Oct 2026 |
| 020871 - Broad Oak Primary School Structural | EFT Construction Ltd | £75k | 31 Oct 2026 |
Recent contract awards
| Contract | Won by | Value | Awarded |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Gamble - Main Works | Robertson Construction North West Limited | £12.5m | 4 Sept 2026 |
| Boiler and Gas Servicing Contract | electrical & combustion (NW) | — | 24 Aug 2026 |
| Healthy Hearts and Building Foundations | Saints Community Development Foundation | — | 12 Aug 2026 |
| Bleak Hill Primary Roof/Fascia/Gutters | Fulwood Roofing Services (Northern) Limited | — | 4 Aug 2026 |
| 020871 - Broad Oak Primary School Structural | EFT Construction Ltd | — | 1 Aug 2026 |
| Sutton Oak Primary School Fire Doors | EFT Construction Ltd | — | 31 Jul 2026 |
| Garswood Primary School - Boiler Replacement | Senate Mech Limited | — | 31 Jul 2026 |
| Garswood Primary School Fire Doors | Link Contracting Services Limited | — | 30 Jul 2026 |
| Falls Prevention Service | Merseyside and West Lancashire NHS Trust | — | 23 Jul 2026 |
| Garswood Primary Remodelling | Link Contracting Services Limited | — | 20 Jul 2026 |