Upcoming
2526-0042 Locally Commissioned Services for Smoking
London Borough of Islington · Local authority
In brief
London Borough of Islington has announced plans to buy healthcare work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 3 years, up to 4 years with extensions, starting 1 April 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
What the notice says
Islington Council is commissioning providers to deliver its Community Pharmacy Smoking Cessation Locally Commissioned Service (LCS) under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) - Direct Award Process B.
This service offers structured support to smokers who wish to quit, delivered by trained professionals in community pharmacy settings. Providers will be expected to deliver a stop smoking intervention consisting of six one-to-one behavioural support sessions, including the supply of nicotine replacement therapy (NRT). At least one session (the quit date) must be delivered face-to-face, and all sessions must align with the National Centre for Smoking Cessation and Training (NCSCT) standard treatment programme (updated October 2019).
The contract will operate on an activity-based payment model:
£40 per client for assessment, registration, and quit date (subject to outcome recording).
£10 per client for those lost to follow-up.
£40 per client still smoking at 4 weeks post quit date.
£70 per client who quits at 4 weeks (self-reported or CO verified).
This notice confirms that preliminary market engagement has taken place via direct Expression of Interest (EOI) letters sent to eligible community pharmacies. All providers who meet the requirements and submit a completed EOI form will be awarded a contract.
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 072465-2025
About the buyer
London Borough of IslingtonLast 12 months
Procurements
47Awards
25Suppliers it has used most for healthcare
- Turning Point (Services) Ltd1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open healthcare tenders- £297mestimated
- £108kestimated
- £969kestimated
- £488kestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 072465-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 10 November 2025. We last checked for changes on 27 September 2026.