£6.200,000
Ministry of Defence · Central government
In brief
Ministry of Defence awarded architecture and engineering work to Sea Tec UK Ltd on 13 August 2026.
It is split into 2 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
Lot 1What this lot coversThe Underwater Engineering (UWE) capability is the provision of inspections, repairs, husbandry, and maintenance at or below the waterline, ensuring the compliant, efficient, and safe operation of RN and RFA vessels, while avoiding expensive and disruptive dry dockings, which as a result supports the strategic intent to maximise availability of RN vessels. | Architecture and engineering | — |
Lot 2What this lot coversThe Underwater Engineering (UWE) capability is the provision of inspections, repairs, husbandry, and maintenance at or below the waterline, ensuring the compliant, efficient, and safe operation of RN and RFA vessels, while avoiding expensive and disruptive dry dockings, which as a result supports the strategic intent to maximise availability of RN vessels. | Architecture and engineering | — |
Who won
| Winner | Lot | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sea Tec UK Ltd 2 bids received | Lot 1 | £65,000,000 | |
| Sea Tec UK Ltd 3 bids received | Lot 2 | £6,200,000 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract award notice · notice 088128-2026
- Contract award notice · notice 088137-2026
About the buyer
Procurements
326Awards
173Suppliers it has used most for architecture and engineering
- Baines Simmons Ltd1 contract
- Glasgow Prestwick Airport Limited1 contract
- Guideline Geo AB1 contract
- Lemon Tree Associates1 contract
- Rowden Technologies1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open architecture and engineering tenders- £100kestimated
- £6.72mestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 088128-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 17 September 2026, last updated 17 September 2026. We last checked for changes on 27 September 2026.