Cancelled

A9 Dualling: Tomatin to Moy

Transport Scotland · National agency

In brief

Transport Scotland has cancelled this procurement.

The notice does not state a value.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

What the notice says

Transport Scotland, on behalf of the Scottish Ministers, has identified the need to appoint a suitably experienced contractor for the design, construction, completion and maintenance of the proposed A9 Dualling: Tomatin to Moy project which includes the upgrade of approximately 9.6km of existing A9 single and overtaking wide single 2+1 (WS2+1) carriageway to dual carriageway standard, between the existing dual carriageway sections to the south of Tomatin and to the north of Moy. The main element of work to be delivered is the construction of a Dual 2 Lane All Purpose (D2AP) Trunk Road as described in ‘CD 127 Cross-sections and headrooms’ within the UK Design Manual for Roads and Bridges.…Read the full description
Transport Scotland, on behalf of the Scottish Ministers, has identified the need to appoint a suitably experienced contractor for the design, construction, completion and maintenance of the proposed A9 Dualling: Tomatin to Moy project which includes the upgrade of approximately 9.6km of existing A9 single and overtaking wide single 2+1 (WS2+1) carriageway to dual carriageway standard, between the existing dual carriageway sections to the south of Tomatin and to the north of Moy. The main element of work to be delivered is the construction of a Dual 2 Lane All Purpose (D2AP) Trunk Road as described in ‘CD 127 Cross-sections and headrooms’ within the UK Design Manual for Roads and Bridges. The works will also incorporate a new bridge at Dalmagarry to carry the new A9 dual carriageway over the realignment of an approximately 670m long section of Dalmagarry Burn. This will replace an existing structure at this location. To the west of the Highland Main Line Railway, a new access track bridge will be required to be constructed to maintain access over Dalmagarry Burn for the local farm operations. Other works will include, but not be limited to; construction of approximately 3.3km of single lane local link road with passing places, drainage (including sustainable drainage systems), one grade-separated junction, four left-in left-out junctions, upgrade of approximately 42 culverts, traffic management, earthworks, road restraint systems, accommodation works, service diversions, fencing, signage, environmental mitigation and a 5 year maintenance period for landscaping and defect rectification following completion. The successful tenderer will not be required to carry out cyclic maintenance.

Who won

WinnerValueDates

Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.

Timeline

  1. Contract award notice · notice 078125-2026

About the buyer

Similar open tenders

All open construction tenders
  1. PS-26-151 - Housing Maintenance & Owner Occ Framework (PRJ0013890)

    East Ayrshire CouncilScotlandConstruction, Building maintenance and repairs

    Closing soon30 hours left12 lotsFramework

    £4.5mframework ceiling
  2. Lochfield Park HA Window & Door Replacements Framework 2027

    Lochfield Park Housing AssociationScotlandConstruction, Building maintenance and repairs

    Closing soon30 hours leftFramework

    Value not stated
  3. Ehrc 2627-18

    Equality and Human Rights CommissionNorth East, North West, Yorkshire and the Humber, East Midlands, West Midlands, East of England, London, South East, South West, Wales, ScotlandConstruction, Electrical

    Closing soon4 days leftSuitable for SMEsSmall contract

    £24kestimated
  4. Net Zero - Retrofit Works (Externals) - Design and Build

    Renfrewshire CouncilScotlandConstruction, Building maintenance and repairs

    Open7 days left

    £135mestimated
  5. EV Charging Infrastructure

    University of DundeeScotlandHighways and street lighting, Construction

    Open7 days left

    £160kestimated

From notice 078125-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 17 August 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.