AwardedAwarded 27 July 2026

Alcemi Devilla BESS - 275kV Cable Civils

Scottish Power UK plc · Private utility

In brief

Scottish Power UK plc has awarded construction and architecture and engineering work on 27 July 2026.

It is split into 4 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

What the notice says

Supply and installation of a cable duct system for a single circuit 275kV cable with a maximum capacity of 554MVA to be installed between new terminations adjacent to OHL tower YG001 at Longannet 275kV substation and the Devilla Battery Storage Facility substation.

Lots

LotTradeValue
Lot 1
What this lot covers

ScottishPower is part of the Iberdrola Group, which uses Go Supply as its global supplier registration partner. Go Supply is a qualification system under Article 77 of Directive 2014/25/EU, which is operated by Go Supply. The platform provides a system for ScottisPower to select suppliers for invitation to participate in regulatedprocurement procedures. The platform can be accessed at the following URL: https://www.mygosupply.com Go Supply may also be used in the compilation of tender lists below the EU thresholds. ScottishPower may alternatively make separate calls for competition in OJEU for certain individual requirements. Go Supply is based on a coding system for works, supplies and services against which suppliers are registered on the system. The full list of Iberdrola product codes is available at the following URL: https://www.mygosupply.com Vendors not already registered with Go Supply should apply using the contact details at Section I.1) in order to ensure that their details are available to Scottish Power. Vendors already registered on Go Supply must ensure that their registration details are up to date in order to remain visible to ScottishPower. This can be done by visiting

Construction, Architecture and engineering—
Lot 2
What this lot covers

Refurbishment of a 132kV circuit breaker and 23 x line isolators at Gateacre 132kV substation.

Construction—
Lot 3
What this lot covers

Works associated with a new 132kV connection from Kronospan Maersgwen Farm to Legacy and Oswestry 132kV substations.

Construction—
Lot 4
What this lot covers

Installation of a new 132kV circuit breaker and protection & control installation works at Legacy 132kV Reinforcement project.

Construction—

Who won

WinnerLotValueDates
Not statedLot 1—
Not statedLot 1—
Not stated——
Not statedLot 2—
Not statedLot 3—
Not statedLot 1—
Not statedLot 1—

Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.

Timeline

  1. Contract award notice · notice 003982-2026
  2. Contract award notice · notice 073218-2026
  3. Contract award notice · notice 073937-2026
  4. Contract award notice · notice 073940-2026
  5. Contract award notice · notice 074439-2026

About the buyer

Similar open tenders

All open construction tenders
  1. IMAX Escalator Refurbishment

    Science Museum GroupLondonLifts and escalators, Construction

    Closing soon4 hours leftSmall contract

    £105kestimated
  2. Herring and Haven Bridge

    Norfolk County CouncilEast of EnglandConstruction, Highways and street lighting

    Closing soon5 hours left2 lotsSuitable for SMEs

    £6.72mestimated
  3. NCC1164 Framework for The Provision of Repairs and Maintenance Works to Highways Bridges

    Northumberland County CouncilNorth EastConstruction

    Closing soon7 hours leftLow competition9 lotsSuitable for SMEsFramework

    £3mframework ceiling
  4. COV - War Memorial Park - Play Area and open plan Multi Use Games Area

    Coventry City CouncilWest MidlandsConstruction

    Closing soon7 hours leftSmall contract

    £330kestimated
  5. Term Service Contract for Coal Tip Maintenance in Blaenau Gwent and Torfaen

    Blaenau Gwent County Borough CouncilWalesArchitecture and engineering, Construction

    Closing soon7 hours leftSuitable for SMEs

    £30mestimated

From notice 003982-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 16 January 2026, last updated 6 August 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.