Appointment of Integrated Supplier Team Iveagh Primary School, Rathfriland
Education Authority · Education
In brief
Education Authority has announced plans to buy construction work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 2 years, starting 1 October 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Typical: a median of 5 bids per contract for this buyer (from 43 awards in the last 12 months).
Dynamic purchasing system
Suppliers join a list the buyer can call on. You can usually apply at any time while it is open, and work is awarded later through smaller competitions between members.
What the notice says
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 068690-2025
Last time this was bought
Appointment of Integrated Supply Team for Glenwood Primary School, Belfast - Ref MA14-0000A423
- Won by
- Bell Contracts
- Awarded
- 9 October 2025
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Bids
- 8
Matched on Education Authority, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
130Awards
56Suppliers it has used most for construction
- Irwin ME Ltd5 contracts
- Woodvale Construction Company5 contracts
- C H C Group Ltd2 contracts
- CHC Group Ltd2 contracts
- Greystone Joinery Construction Ltd2 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open construction tenders- £198kestimated
- £3.5mestimated
- £4mestimated
- £3.8mestimated
- £750kestimated
From notice 068690-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 27 October 2025. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.