AwardedAwarded 16 March 2026

Auto-injectors for PET-CT Service

The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS) · NHS and health

In brief

The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS) awarded medical supplies work to Bayer PLC on 16 March 2026.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

What the notice says

This procurement is for the acquisition of auto-injector systems to support PET-CT services across NHS Scotland. The aim is to standardize the delivery of radiopharmaceuticals, improve patient safety, enhance imaging quality, and streamline clinical workflows. This procurement will apply to the 4 NHS Boards involved in PET-CT imaging, NHS GG&C, NHS Lothian, NHS Grampian and NHS Tayside. The procurement is to do a 10 year, non-framework contract as this covers the lifespan of the machines. It will run alongside the PET-CT replacement programme. There will be a single award as the requirements of the service are to standardise equipment and delivery

Who won

WinnerValueDates
Bayer PLC
4 bids received
£348,541

Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.

Timeline

  1. Contract notice · notice 080064-2025
  2. Contract award notice · notice 027214-2026

About the buyer

  1. Occupational Health, Employee Assistance Programme and Associated Services

    Skills Development Scotland LtdScotlandHealthcare services, Social and domiciliary care

    Closing soon4 days left8 lotsFramework

    £460kframework ceiling
  2. Service and Maintenance of Medical Baths & Lifting Equipment

    Dundee City CouncilScotlandMedical equipment and supplies

    Open11 days left

    Value not stated
  3. Value not stated
  4. £650kestimated
  5. NP47926 Biologic, Biosimilar’s and Methotrexate Injections

    The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland)ScotlandMedical equipment and supplies

    Open23 days left13 lotsFramework

    £335mframework ceiling

From notice 080064-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 5 December 2025, last updated 25 March 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.