Closed

Biomass Heating Systems - Supply of Fuel Pellets

Argyll and Bute Council · Local authority

In brief

Argyll and Bute Council was looking for suppliers for energy work. Bidding has closed and no award has been published yet.

The notice does not state a value.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

What the notice says

Argyll and Bute Council require an external supplier to provide a supply of Wood Pellet Fuel to 10nr Biomass Heating Systems across the estate.

Timeline

  1. Prior information notice · notice 042784-2026
  2. Contract notice · notice 061094-2026

About the buyer

Procurements

36

Awards

12

Suppliers it has used most for energy

Similar open tenders

All open energy tenders
  1. Building Maintenance Services (Mechanical and Electrical)

    Scottish Parliamentary Corporate BodyScotlandFacilities management, Architecture and engineering

    Closing soon2 days left

    Value not stated
  2. EV Infrastructure Back Office

    Stirling CouncilScotlandEnergy and utilities, Vehicles and fleet

    Open16 days left

    £315kestimated
  3. Delivery, Management and Maintenance of Public & Private EV Infrastructure

    Places for People Group LimitedNorth East, North West, Yorkshire and the Humber, East Midlands, West Midlands, East of England, London, South East, South West, Wales, ScotlandConstruction, Electrical

    Open20 days left2 lotsSuitable for SMEs

    £40mestimated
  4. Heating, Electrical, Mechanical and Decarbonisation Framework

    Eastern Procurement LimitedNorth East, North West, Yorkshire and the Humber, East Midlands, West Midlands, East of England, London, South East, South West, Wales, ScotlandEnergy and utilities, Construction

    Open22 days leftSuitable for SMEsFramework

    £1.06bnframework ceiling
  5. Peatland ACTION FW02 Field Ecologists Framework

    Scottish Natural HeritageScotlandEnvironmental services, Grounds maintenance and landscaping

    Open38 days leftFramework

    £450kframework ceiling

From notice 042784-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 11 May 2026, last updated 30 June 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.