Upcoming

Building Design Consultancy Framework

University of Oxford · Education

In brief

University of Oxford has announced plans to buy architecture and engineering work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.

The notice does not state a value.

The contract runs for 8 years, starting 1 May 2026.

The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

Can I win this?

Competition

Usually high: a median of 8 bids per contract for architecture and engineering contracts in this region (from 176 awards in the last 12 months).

Framework

Winning puts you on a list of suppliers the buyer can call on; it does not guarantee work.

What the notice says

Oxford University Estate Services (OUES) intends to establish a multi-supplier framework agreement for the provision of building design consultancy services across its estate including but not limited to architectural, structural, landscape architecture and associated specialist disciplines. We are looking to engage with consultants to support the delivery of a wide range of capital and refurbishment projects across our estate, from feasibility and concept design through to technical design, construction support, and post-occupancy evaluation. The framework will underpin the Estates Services commitment to net zero carbon and support a digital focus on how we deliver the capital pipeline for Oxford University in line with the Estates Strategic Plan. The contract length is still be determined, but will likely be for a period of 8 years. This contract will cover construction projects valued from £0.5m to £20m. Please could we ask you to confirm whether you wish to be considered further by registering on the University of Oxford In-tend procurement portal available here: https://in-tendhost.co.uk/oxford/aspx/Home

How to bid

  1. Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
  2. Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
  3. Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.

Timeline

  1. Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 061927-2025

About the buyer

  1. EOD Services Sennelager Training Area

    FCDO ServicesSouth EastFire safety, Architecture and engineering

    Closing soon13 hours leftExpress interestSuitable for SMEs

    £375kestimated
  2. ISO11 Fumigation Lobby Replacement Project - Civil Works and CDM Principal Designer/Principal Contractor Role

    The Pirbright InstituteSouth EastConstruction, Management consultancy

    Closing soon37 hours leftSmall contract

    £154kestimated
  3. Design Consultancy Framework

    Oxford Health NHS Foundation TrustSouth EastManagement consultancy, IT services and software

    Closing soon37 hours leftExpress interest11 lotsSuitable for SMEsFramework

    £4.5mframework ceiling
  4. Site Energy Project Development Services

    The Pirbright InstituteSouth EastArchitecture and engineering, Energy and utilities

    Closing soon2 days leftSmall contract

    £51kestimated
  5. Provision of EA, QS and CDM Consultant Services for Chatsworth Avenue and Hadrians Community Centre

    Waverley Borough CouncilSouth EastArchitecture and engineering

    Closing soon2 days leftSmall contract

    Value not stated

From notice 061927-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 2 October 2025. We last checked for changes on 27 September 2026.