Upcoming

Community Family Help Service for Children and Families in Herefordshire

Herefordshire Council · Local authority

In brief

Herefordshire Council has announced plans to buy care and healthcare work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.

The notice does not state a value.

The contract runs for 3 years, up to 5 years with extensions, starting 1 April 2027.

The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

Can I win this?

Competition

Usually high: a median of 7.5 bids per contract for this buyer (from 28 awards in the last 12 months).

What the notice says

Herefordshire Council is seeking to appoint a service provider to deliver a countywide Community Family Help Service for Children and Families aligned to the Families First Partnership reform in Herefordshire. The new contract will commence in April 2027, with a minimum term of 3 years, with an option to extend the contract for up to an additional 2 years. The service will provide a single, integrated early support service for families with multiple and/or complex needs, with the service taking on the role of Family Help Lead Practitioner for the majority of families it supports. The Provider will also be required to deliver an agreed programme of work to families on reducing parental conflict and an agreed training programme for other professionals

How to bid

  1. Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
  2. Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
  3. Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.

Timeline

  1. Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 050285-2026
  2. Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 069860-2026
  3. Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 070020-2026
  4. Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 073754-2026
  5. Pipeline notice · UK1, notice 083727-2026

Last time this was bought

Overnight Short Breaks with Outreach Support for Children in Herefordshire

Won by
PCA Dom 1
Awarded
11 June 2026
Value
£7,600,000
Bids
8

Matched on Herefordshire Council, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.

About the buyer

Herefordshire CouncilLast 12 months

Procurements

108

Awards

74

Suppliers it has used most for care

Similar open tenders

All open care tenders
  1. CCM1379 - OHU Software

    The Police and Crime Commissioner for LincolnshireNorth East, North West, Yorkshire and the Humber, East Midlands, West Midlands, East of England, London, South East, South WestIT services and software, Social and domiciliary care

    Closing soon12 hours leftSuitable for SMEsSmall contract

    £82kestimated
  2. Residential and Nursing Care Home Services for Adults Aged 65 and Over Framework (Issue 2)

    Staffordshire County CouncilWest MidlandsSocial and domiciliary care, Healthcare services

    Closing soon12 hours left4 lotsSuitable for SMEsFramework

    £1.57bnframework ceiling
  3. Flexible contracting agreement (FCA) for Birmingham Virtual School Enrichment Services

    Birmingham City CouncilWest MidlandsRecruitment and staffing, Social and domiciliary care

    Closing soon36 hours left3 lotsSuitable for SMEsFramework

    £5.6mframework ceiling
  4. W5097 Provision of Strength and Balance Service in Later Life in the Borough of Walsall

    Walsall CouncilWest MidlandsSocial and domiciliary care

    Closing soon36 hours left

    Value not stated
  5. WP4051 ICS Pathway 1 Services and a Community Reablement Service

    Walsall CouncilWest MidlandsSocial and domiciliary care, Healthcare services

    Closing soon2 days leftSuitable for SMEsFramework

    £65mframework ceiling

From notice 050285-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 28 May 2026, last updated 4 September 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.