Closed
Community Reablement Support Service
London Borough of Lambeth · Local authority
In brief
London Borough of Lambeth was looking for suppliers for care work. Bidding has closed and no award has been published yet.
The estimated value is £3,400,000 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 5 years, up to 7 years with extensions, starting 2 November 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Lambeth Council is seeking a partner to provide reabling home care workers for its integrated reablement service. Reabling home care workers will work alongside clinical staff from Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust and social workers and assessors from Lambeth Council to provide short term support to people following a period of ill-health or hospital admission to rebuild their independence.
Contract value is based on an hourly rate for support delivered, with an indicative volume of 28,500 hours per year. The successful provider will maintain a presence at the Intermediate Care Lambeth base at Ackerman Health Centre, Patmos Road, SW9 6AF and will attend regular multidisciplinary team meetings. The service operates across the full geographical extent of the London Borough of Lambeth.
Please note the contract opportunity offered is for five years, with the option of two 1-year extensions. Contract value for 5 years is £3,400,000 excluding VAT and if all extensions utilised £4,760,000 excluding VAT.
Timeline
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 064746-2026
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 072642-2026
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 072651-2026
About the buyer
London Borough of LambethLast 12 months
Procurements
14Awards
6Suppliers it has used most for care
- 365 Divine Care Ltd1 contract
- Allfor Care Services Ltd1 contract
- Bliss Care And Training Ltd1 contract
- Blue Cross Healthcare Services Limited1 contract
- Blue Ocean Services Ltd1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £969kestimated
- £488kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 064746-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 9 July 2026, last updated 31 July 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.