Connect to Work Programme
Hartlepool Borough Council · Local authority
In brief
Hartlepool Borough Council awarded training and education work to Waythrough and Let's Connect (Eng) Ltd on 7 August 2026.
It is a framework worth up to £5,253,430 excluding VAT: the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers, not one contract.
The contract runs for 19 months, up to 43 months with extensions, starting 1 September 2026.
It is split into 4 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Lot 1 - Tees Valley (SEQF Only) 1 September 2026 to 31 March 2028 What this lot coversThis seeks to commission a Lead Provider for the delivery of high-quality Supported Employment Quality Framework (SEQF) provision across the whole of Tees Valley - Darlington, Hartlepool, Middlesbrough, Redcar & Cleveland, and Stockton‑on‑Tees. This focuses on supporting disabled people, those with health conditions and those with complex barriers to employment to find sustainable work. The Lead Provider will build and manage a strong consortium, ensuring consistent high-quality delivery, fidelity to the SEQF model, and effective engagement. With 502 expected starts, this Lot represents the SEQF element of the Tees Valley Connect to Work Programme. | Training, Education services | £1,789,630 |
| Lot 2 - Darlington & Stockton‑on‑Tees (IPS - Individual Placement and Support Only) 1 September 2026 to 31 March 2028 What this lot coversThis seeks to commission a Lead Provider to deliver Individual Placement and Support (IPS) services within Darlington and Stockton‑on‑Tees. This will target eligible individuals who require intensive, personalised employment support so they can progress into sustainable work. Delivery must follow the nationally recognised IPS model, with a strong focus on rapid job search, integrated support, and in‑work retention. The Lead Provider will build and manage a strong consortium, ensuring consistent high-quality delivery, and effective engagement. With 452 expected starts, this Lot represents a key element of the Tees Valley Connect to Work Programme. | Training, Education services | £1,039,600 |
| Lot 3 - Middlesbrough & Redcar & Cleveland (IPS - Individual Placement and Support Only) 1 September 2026 to 31 March 2028 What this lot coversThis seeks to commission a Lead Provider to deliver Individual Placement & Support (IPS) services within Middlesbrough and Redcar & Cleveland. This will target eligible individuals who require intensive, personalised employment support so they can progress into sustainable work. Delivery must follow the nationally recognised IPS model, with a strong focus on rapid job search, integrated support, and in‑work retention. The Lead Provider will build and manage a strong consortium, ensuring consistent high-quality delivery, and effective engagement. With 752 expected starts, this Lot represents a key element of the Tees Valley Connect to Work Programme. | Training, Education services | £1,729,600 |
| Lot 4 - Hartlepool (IPS - Individual Placement and Support Only) 1 September 2026 to 31 March 2028 What this lot coversThis seeks to commission a Lead Provider to deliver Individual Placement and Support (IPS) services within Hartlepool. This will target eligible individuals who require intensive, personalised employment support so they can progress into sustainable work. Delivery must follow the nationally recognised IPS model, with a strong focus on rapid job search, integrated support, and in‑work retention. The Lead Provider will build and manage a strong consortium, ensuring consistent high-quality delivery, and effective engagement. With 302 expected starts, this Lot represents a key element of the Tees Valley Connect to Work Programme | Training, Education services | £694,600 |
Who won
| Winner | Lot | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Not stated | Lot 2 - Darlington & Stockton‑on‑Tees (IPS - Individual Placement and Support Only), Lot 3 - Middlesbrough & Redcar & Cleveland (IPS - Individual Placement and Support Only) | — | |
| Waythrough 3 bids received | Lot 1 - Tees Valley (SEQF Only) | £1,789,630 | Awarded 27 July 2026 10 August 2026 to 31 March 2028 |
| Let's Connect (Eng) Ltd 6 bids received | Lot 4 - Hartlepool (IPS - Individual Placement and Support Only) | £694,600 | Awarded 27 July 2026 10 August 2026 to 31 March 2028 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 042897-2026
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 070834-2026
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 075624-2026
About the buyer
Procurements
104Awards
85Suppliers it has used most for training
- Artworks Conservation Limited1 contract
- INJ Associates Ltd (t/a Evidence Based Education)1 contract
- Independent Provider of Special Education Advice (IPSEA)1 contract
- Let's Connect (Eng) Ltd1 contract
- The National Development Team for Inclusion1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open training tenders- Value not stated
- £300kframework ceiling
- £3mestimated
- £2.1mestimated
- £125kestimated
From notice 042897-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 11 May 2026, last updated 10 August 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.