Contraceptive Medicines
The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS) · NHS and health
In brief
The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS) awarded medical supplies work to Zentiva Pharma UK Ltd, Pfizer Limited and Organon Pharma (UK) Limited and 4 others on 6 July 2026.
It is a framework worth up to £12,017,956 excluding VAT: the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers, not one contract.
It is split into 5 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
Oral Contraceptive TabletsWhat this lot coversSupply of Oral Contraceptive Tablets to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as a Unranked Multi-Supplier Framework on Line-by-Line Basis. Full details of Goods and volumes can be found within the ITT documents. | Medical equipment and supplies | £695,296 |
Levonorgestrel Intrauterine DeviceWhat this lot coversSupply of Levonorgestrel Intrauterine Device to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as a Unranked Multi-Supplier Framework on Line-by-Line Basis. Full details of Goods and volumes can be found within the ITT documents. | Medical equipment and supplies | £7,842,402 |
Contraceptives ImplantsWhat this lot coversSupply of Contraceptives Implants to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as a Single Supplier Framework on Line-by-Line Basis. Full details of Goods and volumes can be found within the ITT documents. | Medical equipment and supplies | £5,752,914 |
Contraceptives InjectionsWhat this lot coversSupply of Contraceptives Injections to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as a Single Supplier Framework on Line-by-Line Basis. Full details of Goods and volumes can be found within the ITT documents. | Medical equipment and supplies | £365,739 |
All Other Contraceptive ProductsWhat this lot coversSupply of All Other Contraceptive Products to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as a Single Supplier Framework on Line-by-Line Basis. Full details of Goods and volumes can be found within the ITT documents. | Medical equipment and supplies | £366,109 |
Who won
| Winner | Lot | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Zentiva Pharma UK Ltd Pfizer Limited Organon Pharma (UK) Limited Morningside Pharmaceuticals Ltd Lupin Healthcare (UK) Limited 5 bids received | Oral Contraceptive Tablets | £348,152 | |
| Gedeon Richter UK Ltd Bayer PLC 2 bids received | Levonorgestrel Intrauterine Device | £5,563,736 | |
| Organon Pharma (UK) Limited 1 bid received | Contraceptives Implants | £5,190,344 | |
| Pfizer Limited 1 bid received | Contraceptives Injections | £328,826 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract notice · notice 011886-2026
- Contract award notice · notice 077388-2026
Last time this was bought
NP38626 Compounded Aseptic Medicines
- Won by
- ITH Pharma Limited, Quantum Aseptics, Qualasept Limited t/a Bath ASU, Baxter Healthcare Ltd and 1 more
- Awarded
- 1 July 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
Matched on The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS), the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
63Awards
38Suppliers it has used most for medical supplies
- Johnson & Johnson Medical Ltd3 contracts
- Arthrex Limited2 contracts
- Bayer PLC2 contracts
- Cenobiologics Ltd2 contracts
- DR Reddy's Laboratories (UK) Limited2 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open medical supplies tenders- £460kframework ceiling
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- £650kestimated
- £335mframework ceiling
From notice 011886-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 10 February 2026, last updated 13 August 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.