AwardedAwarded 2 March 2026
Coventry Heat Network – Project Agreement
Ministry of Justice · Central government
In brief
Ministry of Justice awarded construction work to Coventry District Energy Company Ltd on 2 March 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Provision of Works to extend the Coventry “Heatline” district heating network to the Ministry of Justice’s Magistrates and Combined Courts. It is intended that it will include (but is not limited to) site works and procurement of materials.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Coventry District Energy Company Ltd (SME) | £1,429,839 | 2 March 2026 to 9 October 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 025830-2026
About the buyer
Ministry of JusticeLast 12 months
Procurements
315Awards
227Suppliers it has used most for construction
- BT plc1 contract
- British Telecommunications plc1 contract
- Coventry District Energy Company Ltd1 contract
- Key Integrated Services Ltd1 contract
- R. R. Groundworks & Landscaping Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open construction tenders- £50mestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- £400kestimated
From notice 025830-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 20 March 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.