CWC25011 - Independent Specialist Education Provision Framework
Wolverhampton City Council · Local authority
In brief
Wolverhampton City Council has announced plans to buy care and healthcare work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 52 months, up to 76 months with extensions, starting 1 October 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Usually high: a median of 6 bids per contract for this buyer (from 42 awards in the last 12 months).
Framework
Winning puts you on a list of suppliers the buyer can call on; it does not guarantee work.
What the notice says
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 030218-2026
Last time this was bought
Independent Specialist Education Provision Light Touch Framework
- Won by
- The Rowan School, Progress Schools Limited, Omg Eis Ltd, Bow Street School Limited and 1 more
- Awarded
- 1 May 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 30 April 2031
Matched on Wolverhampton City Council, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
150Awards
84Suppliers it has used most for care
- ST Giles Trust2 contracts
- African Caribbean Community Initiative (A.c.c.i.)1 contract
- Baobab Care UK Limited1 contract
- Barnardo's1 contract
- Base 251 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £120kestimated
- £82kestimated
- £1.57bnframework ceiling
- £5.6mframework ceiling
- Value not stated
From notice 030218-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 1 April 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.