Independent Specialist Education Provision Light Touch Framework
Wolverhampton City Council · Local authority
In brief
Wolverhampton City Council awarded care and healthcare work to The Rowan School, Progress Schools Limited and Omg Eis Ltd and 2 others on 1 May 2026.
It is a framework worth up to £89,996,538 including VAT: the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers, not one contract.
The contract runs for 5 years, up to 7 years with extensions, starting 1 April 2026.
It is split into 4 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Primary Phase Independent Specialist Placements 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2031 What this lot coversLot 1: Primary Phase Independent Specialist Placements - (ages 5-11, National Curriculum Years 1-6 - this could include reception year) | Social and domiciliary care, Healthcare services | £30,133,619 |
| Secondary Phase Independent Specialist Placements 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2031 What this lot coversLot 2: Secondary Phase Independent Specialist Placements - (ages 11-16, National Curriculum Years 7-11) | Social and domiciliary care, Healthcare services | £45,200,428 |
| Post 16 Independent Specialist Placements 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2031 What this lot coversLot 3: Post 16 Independent Specialist Placements | Social and domiciliary care, Healthcare services | £10,263,744 |
| Post 19 Independent Specialist Placements 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2031 What this lot coversLot 4: Post 19 Independent Specialist Placements | Social and domiciliary care, Healthcare services | £4,398,748 |
Who won
| Winner | Lot | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Not stated | Post 19 Independent Specialist Placements | — | |
| The Rowan School (SME) 1 bid received | Primary Phase Independent Specialist Placements | £25,111,349 | Awarded 14 April 2026 1 May 2026 to 30 April 2031 |
| Progress Schools Limited (SME) Omg Eis Ltd (SME) Bow Street School Limited (SME) Coombswood Education Limited (SME) 4 bids received | Secondary Phase Independent Specialist Placements | £37,667,023 | Awarded 14 April 2026 1 May 2026 to 30 April 2031 |
| Omg Eis Ltd (SME) 1 bid received | Post 16 Independent Specialist Placements | £8,553,125 | Awarded 14 April 2026 1 May 2026 to 30 April 2031 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 071027-2025
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 078488-2025
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 034163-2026
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 056666-2026
About the buyer
Procurements
150Awards
84Suppliers it has used most for care
- ST Giles Trust2 contracts
- African Caribbean Community Initiative (A.c.c.i.)1 contract
- Baobab Care UK Limited1 contract
- Barnardo's1 contract
- Base 251 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £82kestimated
- £1.57bnframework ceiling
- £5.6mframework ceiling
- Value not stated
- £65mframework ceiling
From notice 071027-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 4 November 2025, last updated 16 June 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.