Delivery partner for partnerships supporting early years-school transitions
Department for Education · Education
In brief
Department for Education awarded training and education work to Mott MacDonald on 11 September 2026.
The notice gives a value of £1,900,833 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 31 months, starting 2 November 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Mott MacDonald 6 bids received | £1,635,588 | Awarded 11 September 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 019988-2026
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 020961-2026
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 058199-2026
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 058587-2026
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 086394-2026
Last time this was bought
Early Years Delivery Partners & Early Years Training Partners Contracts
- Awarded
- 15 April 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 31 March 2028
Matched on Department for Education, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
210Awards
133Suppliers it has used most for training
- Empowering Educational International Limited (Etio)3 contracts
- Greenshaw Learning Trust2 contracts
- The School of Good Services Ltd2 contracts
- Ambition Institute1 contract
- Association of Colleges1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open training tenders- Value not stated
- £300kframework ceiling
- £3mestimated
- £2.1mestimated
- £125kestimated
From notice 019988-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 5 March 2026, last updated 11 September 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.