Domestic Abuse Support Service
Worcestershire County Council · Local authority
In brief
Worcestershire County Council has announced plans to buy care and healthcare work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The estimated value is £8,400,000 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 2 years, up to 6 years with extensions, starting 1 April 2027.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Typical: a median of 5 bids per contract for this buyer (from 21 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Pipeline notice · UK1, notice 083603-2025
Last time this was bought
ASC25078 Direct Payment Support
- Won by
- Ideal for All
- Awarded
- 9 June 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 30 June 2031
Matched on Worcestershire County Council, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
59Awards
39Suppliers it has used most for care
- Herefordshire and Worcestershire Health and Care NHS Trust2 contracts
- Age UK Worcester, Malvern Hills & Hereford Localities1 contract
- Barnardo's1 contract
- Caring for communities & People1 contract
- Civicare Central Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £82kestimated
- £1.57bnframework ceiling
- £5.6mframework ceiling
- Value not stated
- £65mframework ceiling
From notice 083603-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 17 December 2025. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.