Dynamic Purchasing System for the supply of Residential and Nursing Care Home Services. Notice of award of contracts 11/09/25 to 10/12/25
Staffordshire County Council · Local authority
In brief
Staffordshire County Council awarded care and healthcare work to Abbey Care Direct Limited (ABBEY CARE DIRECT LIMITED) on 1 October 2017.
It is split into 9 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
Residential Older PeopleWhat this lot coversProvision of residential and nursing care home services. | Social and domiciliary care, Healthcare services | — |
Residential DementiaWhat this lot coversProvision of residential and nursing care home services. | Social and domiciliary care, Healthcare services | — |
Residential Physical DisabilityWhat this lot coversProvision of residential and nursing care home services. | Social and domiciliary care, Healthcare services | — |
Learning Disability / Autistic Spectrum DisorderWhat this lot coversProvision of residential and nursing care home services. | Social and domiciliary care, Healthcare services | — |
Residential Mental HealthWhat this lot coversProvision of residential and nursing care home services. | Social and domiciliary care, Healthcare services | — |
Nursing Older PeopleWhat this lot coversProvision of residential and nursing care home services. | Social and domiciliary care, Healthcare services | — |
Nursing DementiaWhat this lot coversProvision of residential and nursing care home services. | Social and domiciliary care, Healthcare services | — |
Nursing Physical Disability / Sensory ImpairmentWhat this lot coversProvision of residential and nursing care home services. | Social and domiciliary care, Healthcare services | — |
Nursing Mental HealthWhat this lot coversProvision of residential and nursing care home services. | Social and domiciliary care, Healthcare services | — |
Who won
| Winner | Lot | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Abbey Care Direct Limited (ABBEY CARE DIRECT LIMITED) (SME) 999 bids received | — | £42,037,481 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract award notice · notice 026461-2026
Last time this was bought
Residential and Nursing Care Home Services (Issue 1)
- Won by
- Blue Marine Care LLP, Akari Care Limited, Avery Homes (Nelson) Limited, Barchester Healthcare Homes Limited and 165 more
- Awarded
- 21 August 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 31 August 2030
Matched on Staffordshire County Council, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
174Awards
131Suppliers it has used most for care
- Care Wings Limited3 contracts
- Power2 Ltd3 contracts
- 1 Step Beyond Support Ltd2 contracts
- Action Deafness2 contracts
- Action for Children2 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £82kestimated
- £1.57bnframework ceiling
- £5.6mframework ceiling
- Value not stated
- £65mframework ceiling
From notice 026461-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 23 March 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.