E&P, SPS and OLE Framework for Southern Region
Network Rail Infrastructure Limited · Central government
In brief
Network Rail Infrastructure Limited has announced plans to buy construction work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
It is a framework worth up to £28,000,000 excluding VAT: the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers, not one contract.
The contract runs for 8 years, starting 1 October 2027.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Typical: a median of 3 bids per contract for this buyer (from 28 awards in the last 12 months).
Framework
Winning puts you on a list of suppliers the buyer can call on; it does not guarantee work. The £28,000,000 is the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers over the framework's life, not one contract.
What the notice says
Network Rail intends to establish a framework for the delivery of Electrical & Plant (E&P) Minor and Reactive Works, Signalling Power Supply (SPS) Minor Works and Renewals, and Overhead Line Equipment (OLE) Maintenance support services across the Southern Region. The framework will provide access to suitably qualified suppliers to undertake planned, reactive, emergency and renewal activities associated with the maintenance, renewal and operational support of rail infrastructure assets. The E&P scope encompasses maintenance, minor works and reactive interventions relating to E&P assets and systems across the Southern Region, including but not limited to: -Traction power distribution systems.…Read the full description
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 079517-2026
Last time this was bought
CP7 Southern Region Signalling Maintenance Framework
- Won by
- Not stated
- Awarded
- 30 June 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
Matched on Network Rail Infrastructure Limited, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
248Awards
83Suppliers it has used most for construction
- Actemium UK Ltd t/a Axians Data Network Solutions Watford1 contract
- Adey Steel Limited1 contract
- Amalgamated Construction Ltd1 contract
- Associated Utility Supplies Limited1 contract
- AtkinsRealis UK Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open construction tenders- £20mestimated
- £149kestimated
- £180kestimated
- £4.5mframework ceiling
- Value not stated
From notice 079517-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 20 August 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.