Upcoming
Education Properties
Southampton City Council · Local authority
In brief
Southampton City Council has announced plans to buy construction work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 1 year, starting 1 January 2027.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Typical: a median of 4 bids per contract for this buyer (from 12 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
Education Properties through an estimated Tier 1 framework appointment
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Pipeline notice · UK1, notice 046308-2026
About the buyer
Southampton City CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
118Awards
80Suppliers it has used most for construction
- DM Habens (The Builder) Limited3 contracts
- Schofield Groundworks Limited3 contracts
- Aureos Energy Limited1 contract
- Balfour Beatty Civil Engineering Limited (BBCE)1 contract
- Concept Building Services (Southern) Ltd1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open construction tenders- £60kestimated
- £75kestimated
- £154kestimated
- £1.6mestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 046308-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 20 May 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.