Expert Help for Business
Aberdeenshire Council · Local authority
In brief
Aberdeenshire Council has cancelled this procurement.
It is a framework worth up to £455,466 excluding VAT: the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers, not one contract.
It is split into 9 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
Strategy & Business DevelopmentWhat this lot coversThis procurement is to provide the council with expert help and advisory services for businesses within Aberdeen City and Aberdeenshire, which are assessed through the Business Gateway Service and Economic Development. This expert help support is provided through Business Gateway, which is funded by Aberdeen City and Aberdeenshire Councils. | Management consultancy | £64,000 |
Human Resources, Leadership and SkillsWhat this lot coversThis procurement is to provide the council with expert help and advisory services for businesses within Aberdeen City and Aberdeenshire, which are assessed through the Business Gateway Service and Economic Development. This expert help support is provided through Business Gateway, which is funded by Aberdeen City and Aberdeenshire Councils. | Management consultancy | £55,000 |
Marketing StrategyWhat this lot coversThis procurement is to provide the council with expert help and advisory services for businesses within Aberdeen City and Aberdeenshire, which are assessed through the Business Gateway Service and Economic Development. This expert help support is provided through Business Gateway, which is funded by Aberdeen City and Aberdeenshire Councils. | Management consultancy | £36,000 |
Digital Marketing StrategyWhat this lot coversThis procurement is to provide the council with expert help and advisory services for businesses within Aberdeen City and Aberdeenshire, which are assessed through the Business Gateway Service and Economic Development. This expert help support is provided through Business Gateway, which is funded by Aberdeen City and Aberdeenshire Councils. | Management consultancy | £68,000 |
BrandingWhat this lot coversThis procurement is to provide the council with expert help and advisory services for businesses within Aberdeen City and Aberdeenshire, which are assessed through the Business Gateway Service and Economic Development. This expert help support is provided through Business Gateway, which is funded by Aberdeen City and Aberdeenshire Councils. | Management consultancy | £59,000 |
Information technology, digital technology, websites and online platforms (excluding social media)What this lot coversThis procurement is to provide the council with expert help and advisory services for businesses within Aberdeen City and Aberdeenshire, which are assessed through the Business Gateway Service and Economic Development. This expert help support is provided through Business Gateway, which is funded by Aberdeen City and Aberdeenshire Councils. | Management consultancy | £55,000 |
Procurement & Supply ChainWhat this lot coversThis procurement is to provide the council with expert help and advisory services for businesses within Aberdeen City and Aberdeenshire, which are assessed through the Business Gateway Service and Economic Development. This expert help support is provided through Business Gateway, which is funded by Aberdeen City and Aberdeenshire Councils. | Management consultancy | £46,000 |
LegalWhat this lot coversThis procurement is to provide the council with expert help and advisory services for businesses within Aberdeen City and Aberdeenshire, which are assessed through the Business Gateway Service and Economic Development. This expert help support is provided through Business Gateway, which is funded by Aberdeen City and Aberdeenshire Councils. | Management consultancy | £27,000 |
Financial ManagementWhat this lot coversThis procurement is to provide the council with expert help and advisory services for businesses within Aberdeen City and Aberdeenshire, which are assessed through the Business Gateway Service and Economic Development. This expert help support is provided through Business Gateway, which is funded by Aberdeen City and Aberdeenshire Councils. | Management consultancy | £46,000 |
Who won
| Winner | Lot | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kampakis and Co Ltd (SME) 1 bid received | Financial Management | £46,000 | |
| Delfinity Ltd (SME) Defankle Innovation Limited (SME) 5 bids received | Strategy & Business Development | £64,000 | |
| Delfinity Ltd (SME) Dorothy McKinney Ltd (McKinney HR) (SME) 6 bids received | Human Resources, Leadership and Skills | £55,000 | |
| Korero PR Ltd (SME) Tuminds Ltd (SME) 8 bids received | Marketing Strategy | £36,000 | |
| Korero PR Ltd (SME) Electrify Marketing & Communications (SME) 9 bids received | Digital Marketing Strategy | £68,000 | |
| Tuminds Ltd (SME) Electrify Marketing & Communications (SME) 7 bids received | Branding | £59,000 | |
| Inspire IT Services Ltd (SME) Passion 4 Social CIC (SME) 6 bids received | Information technology, digital technology, websites and online platforms (excluding social media) | £55,000 | |
| Tinto Procurement (SME) Barkers Commercial Consultancy (SME) 3 bids received | Procurement & Supply Chain | £46,000 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract notice · notice 084046-2025
- Contract notice (update) · notice 003231-2026
- Contract award notice · notice 032353-2026
- Contract award notice · notice 032355-2026
About the buyer
Procurements
32Awards
19Suppliers it has used most for consultancy
- Barkers Commercial Consultancy1 contract
- Defankle Innovation Limited1 contract
- Delfinity Ltd1 contract
- Dorothy McKinney Ltd (McKinney HR)1 contract
- Electrify Marketing & Communications1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open consultancy tenders- Value not stated
- £900kestimated
- £80mframework ceiling
- £12.5mestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 084046-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 17 December 2025, last updated 9 April 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.