AwardedAwarded 29 May 2026

Fish Stomach Content & Benthic Sample Analysis

Scottish Government · Public body

In brief

Scottish Government awarded architecture and engineering and environmental work to Ocean Ecology Limited on 29 May 2026.

The notice gives a value of £200,000 excluding VAT.

The contract runs for 8 months, starting 8 June 2026.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

What the notice says

The Scottish Ministers, Marine Directorate, seek to appoint a suitably qualified Supplier to deliver Fish Stomach Content & Benthic Sample Analysis.

Who won

WinnerValueDates
Ocean Ecology Limited
3 bids received
£199,000

Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.

Timeline

  1. Contract notice · notice 020412-2026
  2. Contract award notice · notice 052880-2026

About the buyer

Scottish GovernmentLast 12 months

Procurements

117

Awards

58

Suppliers it has used most for architecture and engineering

  1. Servicing Heat Recovery (MVHR) Units

    Fife CouncilScotlandArchitecture and engineering

    Closing soon3 hours leftFramework

    Value not stated
  2. PS-26-151 - Housing Maintenance & Owner Occ Framework (PRJ0013890)

    East Ayrshire CouncilScotlandConstruction, Building maintenance and repairs

    Closing soon27 hours left12 lotsFramework

    £4.5mframework ceiling
  3. Building Maintenance Services (Mechanical and Electrical)

    Scottish Parliamentary Corporate BodyScotlandFacilities management, Architecture and engineering

    Closing soon3 days left

    Value not stated
  4. Smith Quay Extension - Professional Services Contract

    Peterhead Port AuthorityScotlandArchitecture and engineering

    Open7 days left

    £750kestimated
  5. ITT for Survey and Treament for Timber Preservation Framework

    Dundee City CouncilScotlandArchitecture and engineering, Construction

    Open7 days left3 lotsFramework

    £5.2mframework ceiling

From notice 020412-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 6 March 2026, last updated 4 June 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.