AwardedAwarded 3 November 2025
Folkestone to Hythe Beach Management Works 2025-30
The District Council of Folkestone and Hythe · Local authority
In brief
The District Council of Folkestone and Hythe awarded construction work to Chunnel Plant Hire and Contractors Limited on 3 November 2025.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Provision of Beach Management work to maintain the coastline from Folkestone to Hythe. The principal objective of the works is to maintain the existing standard of coastal defences along the Shepway District Council frontage between Fisherman's Beach, Hythe to the Harbour at Folkestone in order to maintain the standard of protection. This will be achieved through the recycling and re-grading of the existing shingle beaches. This will raise and stabilise beach levels to provide protection to the sea wall and thus reduce the risk of coastal erosion and landslip reactivation.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Not stated 3 bids received | — | |
| Chunnel Plant Hire and Contractors Limited (SME) 3 bids received | £2,300,000 | Awarded 18 August 2025 24 November 2025 to 2 November 2028 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 075796-2025
- Procurement termination notice · UK12, notice 075797-2025
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 079751-2025
About the buyer
The District Council of Folkestone and HytheLast 12 months
Procurements
47Awards
31Suppliers it has used most for construction
- Aw Construction Services Ltd1 contract
- Bell Group Limited1 contract
- Can Geotechnical Limited1 contract
- Chunnel Plant Hire and Contractors Limited1 contract
- Construction Square Ltd1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open construction tenders- £154kestimated
- £1.6mestimated
- Value not stated
- £10.3mestimated
- £115kestimated
From notice 075796-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 20 November 2025, last updated 4 December 2025. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.