Framework for Light & Heavy Vehicle Repairs (Mechanical and Electrical) including Servicing and MOTs
South Lanarkshire Council · Local authority
In brief
South Lanarkshire Council was looking for suppliers for vehicle and fleet work. Bidding has closed and no award has been published yet.
It is a framework worth up to £4,000,000 excluding VAT: the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers, not one contract.
It is split into 3 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
Heavy Vehicles/Minibuses (Over 3.5T)What this lot coversThe Framework will be procured in accordance with the procedures laid down in Regulation 34 of The Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations 2015. Additional information: Sub Lot 2.1: Mechanical Repair Sub Lot 2.2: Electrical Repair Sub Lot 2.3: Servicing Only | Vehicles and fleet | — |
PlantWhat this lot coversThe Framework will be procured in accordance with the procedures laid down in Regulation 34 of The Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations 2015. Additional information: Sub Lot 3.1: Mechanical Repair Sub Lot 3.2: Electrical Repair Sub Lot 3.3: Servicing Only | Vehicles and fleet | — |
Light Vehicles/Minibuses (up to 3.5T)What this lot coversThe Framework will be procured in accordance with the procedures laid down in Regulation 34 of The Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations 2015. Additional information: Sub Lot 1.1: Mechanical Repair Sub Lot 1.2: Electrical Repair Sub Lot 1.3: Servicing & MOT | Vehicles and fleet | — |
Timeline
- Prior information notice · notice 061683-2025
- Contract notice · notice 079500-2025
About the buyer
Procurements
20Awards
4Similar open tenders
All open vehicle and fleet tenders- Value not stated
- £160kestimated
- £315kestimated
- £100mframework ceiling
- Value not stated
From notice 061683-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 2 October 2025, last updated 3 December 2025. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.