HMCG Counter Pollution and Salvage Marketplace
Maritime and Coastguard Agency · Central government
In brief
Maritime and Coastguard Agency has announced plans to buy environmental and vehicle and fleet work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 5 years, up to 7 years with extensions, starting 1 July 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Typical: a median of 3 bids per contract for this buyer (from 7 awards in the last 12 months).
Dynamic purchasing system
Suppliers join a list the buyer can call on. You can usually apply at any time while it is open, and work is awarded later through smaller competitions between members.
What the notice says
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Pipeline notice · UK1, notice 017427-2026
- Pipeline notice · UK1, notice 017438-2026
Last time this was bought
Supply of Slickgone for Counter Pollution and Salvage
- Won by
- Dasic International Limited
- Awarded
- 12 December 2025
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 11 March 2026
Matched on Maritime and Coastguard Agency, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
81Awards
63Suppliers it has used most for environmental
- RVL Aviation Limited1 contract
- Royal Society for the Prevention of Accidents1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open environmental tenders- £37.2mestimated
- £510kestimated
- £48kestimated
- £4mframework ceiling
- £1.06mestimated
From notice 017427-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 26 February 2026, last updated 26 February 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.