AwardedAwarded 8 December 2025
IMO Lighting Upgrades (8th floor)
Department for Transport · Central government
In brief
Department for Transport awarded construction and electrical work to Niblock (Builders) Ltd on 8 December 2025.
The notice gives a value of £170,000 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 3 weeks, starting 9 March 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Replacement of the existing lighting control system and light fittings with LED, including associated final design coordination on the eighth floor.
The provisional timetable for this procurement is:
w/c 29 Sep 25 – Tender goes live
w/c 29 Sep and w/c 6 October – Site Visits
Noon on Fri 17 Oct 25 – Tender deadline
w/c 17 Nov 25 – DfT Issue of intention to award
w/c 1 Dec 25 – Contract Award
March 2026 – Works on site, London
If you are interested in this opportunity:
1. Register for a Jaggaer account: https://dft.app.jaggaer.com/web/login.html
2. Once you have a Jaggaer account, click through to:
itt_2824 - IMO Lighting Upgrades (8th floor)
3. Book a site visit at the IMO, 4 Albert Embankment, SE1 7SR by emailing [email removed] cc [email removed] - please indicate dates and two hour slots in which you will be available to attend.
4. With the exception of arranging site visits, please use the messaging function on the Jaggaer Portal for all other queries. Please note that the Portal sends automated notifications to alert suppliers of new messages. These will come from noreply@jaggaer.com and may appear in your Junk folder.
The Department is in the process of upgrading lighting within the IMO Building to LED, and intends to carry out a subsequent procurement of similar goods, services or works for future phases of the upgrade programme.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Niblock (Builders) Ltd (SME) 8 bids received | £131,347 | Awarded 8 December 2025 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 060383-2025
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 003883-2026
About the buyer
Department for TransportLast 12 months
Procurements
154Awards
108Suppliers it has used most for construction
- Niblock (Builders) Ltd3 contracts
- LBS Security Services Limited1 contract
- Mott MacDonald1 contract
- Premier Workspace Ltd1 contract
- Resolve Salvage & Fire (Europe) Ltd1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open construction tenders- £50mestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- £400kestimated
From notice 060383-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 29 September 2025, last updated 16 January 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.