Upcoming

Interim Finance System

Scottish Police Authority · Police and fire

In brief

Scottish Police Authority has announced plans to buy IT and software work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.

The notice does not state a value.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

Can I win this?

What the notice says

Police Scotland require an interim finance system to replace their current system which will be going end of life in February 2027.

How to bid

  1. Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
  2. Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.

Timeline

  1. Contract notice (update) · notice 063144-2025
  2. Contract notice (update) · notice 068441-2025
  3. Contract notice (update) · notice 068620-2025

About the buyer

Procurements

29

Awards

12

Suppliers it has used most for IT and software

  1. Occupational Health, Employee Assistance Programme and Associated Services

    Skills Development Scotland LtdScotlandHealthcare services, Social and domiciliary care

    Closing soon4 days left8 lotsFramework

    £460kframework ceiling
  2. EV Infrastructure Back Office

    Stirling CouncilScotlandEnergy and utilities, Vehicles and fleet

    Open17 days left

    £315kestimated
  3. Integrated Hospitality Technology platform (EPOS, Digital Ordering, Kiosk & CRM Solutions)

    University Of EdinburghScotlandIT services and software

    Open18 days left

    Value not stated
  4. High-Throughput Experimentation (HTE) Software for Drug Discovery

    University of DundeeScotlandIT services and software, Research and development

    Open18 days left

    £210kestimated
  5. Provision of payment platform - university of aberdeen

    University of AberdeenScotlandIT services and software, Financial services and insurance

    Open21 days left

    Value not stated

From notice 063144-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 8 October 2025, last updated 27 October 2025. We last checked for changes on 27 September 2026.