ITT 09/2025 - HRC Sites Collection, Recycling, Disposal of Waste Streams
Newry, Mourne and Down District Council (NMD) · Local authority
In brief
Newry, Mourne and Down District Council (NMD) awarded waste work to Regen Waste Ltd, Recon Waste Management Ltd and Macnabb Bros (Waste Management) Ltd and 1 others on 10 July 2026.
The notice gives a value of £4,671,516 including VAT.
The contract runs for 3 years, up to 5 years with extensions, starting 1 July 2026.
It is split into 18 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Paper and Card A 1 July 2026 to 30 June 2029 What this lot coversRecycling, Collection, transport and processing of Paper and Card Area A | Waste and street cleansing | £7,565 |
| Paper and Card B 1 July 2026 to 30 June 2029 What this lot coversRecycling, Collection, transport and processing of Paper and Card Area B | Waste and street cleansing | £45,381 |
| Cardboard A 1 July 2026 to 30 June 2029 What this lot coversRecycling, Collection, transport and processing of Cardboard Area A It is envisaged that while there be an initial cost there will be a credit to the council hence why zero cost. | Waste and street cleansing | — |
| Cardboard B 1 July 2026 to 30 June 2029 What this lot coversRecycling, Collection, transport and processing of Cardboard Area B It is envisaged that while there be an initial cost there will be a credit to the council hence why zero cost. | Waste and street cleansing | — |
| Hard Plastics A 1 July 2026 to 30 June 2029 What this lot coversRecycling, Collection, transport and processing of Hard Plastics Area A | Waste and street cleansing | £59,451 |
| Hard Plastics B 1 July 2026 to 30 June 2029 What this lot coversRecycling, Collection, transport and processing of Hard Plastics Area B | Waste and street cleansing | £208,080 |
| Paints and Varnishes A 1 July 2026 to 30 June 2029 What this lot coversRecycling, Collection, transport and processing of Paints and Varnishes Area A | Waste and street cleansing | £894,884 |
| Paints and Varnishes B 1 July 2026 to 30 June 2029 What this lot coversRecycling, Collection, transport and processing of Paints and Varnishes Area B | Waste and street cleansing | £1,193,179 |
| Waste Oils A 1 July 2026 to 30 June 2029 What this lot coversRecycling, Collection, transport and processing of Waste Oils Area A | Waste and street cleansing | £37.66 |
| Waste Oils B 1 July 2026 to 30 June 2029 What this lot coversRecycling, Collection, transport and processing of Waste Oils Area B | Waste and street cleansing | £88 |
| Rubble A 1 July 2026 to 30 June 2029 What this lot coversRecycling, Collection, transport and processing of Rubble Area A | Waste and street cleansing | £28,633 |
| Rubble B 1 July 2026 to 30 June 2029 What this lot coversRecycling, Collection, transport and processing of Rubble Area B | Waste and street cleansing | £171,797 |
| Wood A 1 July 2026 to 30 June 2029 What this lot coversRecycling, Collection, transport and processing of Wood Area A | Waste and street cleansing | £506,389 |
| Wood B 1 July 2026 to 30 June 2029 What this lot coversRecycling, Collection, transport and processing of Wood Area B | Waste and street cleansing | £1,181,574 |
| Scrap Metals A 1 July 2026 to 30 June 2029 What this lot coversRecycling, Collection, transport and processing of Scrap Metals Area A It is envisaged that while there be an initial cost there will be a credit to the council hence why zero cost. | Waste and street cleansing | — |
| Scrap Metals B 1 July 2026 to 30 June 2029 What this lot coversRecycling, Collection, transport and processing of Scrap Metals Area B It is envisaged that while there be an initial cost there will be a credit to the council hence why zero cost. | Waste and street cleansing | — |
| Street Cleansing Residues A 1 July 2026 to 30 June 2029 What this lot coversRecycling, Collection, transport and processing of Street Cleansing Residues Area A At present we don't have a value for this, but suppliers to quote based upon if it becomes available. | Waste and street cleansing | — |
| Street Cleansing Residues B 1 July 2026 to 30 June 2029 What this lot coversRecycling, Collection, transport and processing of Street Cleansing Residues Area B | Waste and street cleansing | £374,457 |
Who won
| Winner | Lot | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Not stated | Paper and Card A | — | |
| Not stated | Cardboard A | — | |
| Not stated | Wood B | — | |
| Not stated | Scrap Metals A | — | |
| Not stated | Scrap Metals B | — | |
| Regen Waste Ltd 1 bid received | Paper and Card B | £74,120 | Awarded 10 July 2026 |
| Recon Waste Management Ltd 3 bids received | Rubble B | £304,285 | Awarded 10 July 2026 |
| Macnabb Bros (Waste Management) Ltd 2 bids received | Wood A | £1,362,619 | Awarded 10 July 2026 |
| Recon Waste Management Ltd 1 bid received | Street Cleansing Residues A | £598,252 | Awarded 10 July 2026 |
| Recon Waste Management Ltd 1 bid received | Street Cleansing Residues B | £598,252 | Awarded 10 July 2026 |
| Regen Waste Ltd 2 bids received | Cardboard B | £401,804 | Awarded 10 July 2026 |
| Regen Waste Ltd 3 bids received | Hard Plastics A | £154,400 | Awarded 10 July 2026 |
| Regen Waste Ltd 2 bids received | Hard Plastics B | £405,880 | Awarded 10 July 2026 |
| Enva Northern Ireland Limited (SME) 3 bids received | Paints and Varnishes A | £1,085,271 | Awarded 10 July 2026 |
| Enva Northern Ireland Limited (SME) 3 bids received | Paints and Varnishes B | £1,447,028 | Awarded 10 July 2026 |
| Enva Northern Ireland Limited (SME) 3 bids received | Waste Oils A | £17,234 | Awarded 10 July 2026 |
| Enva Northern Ireland Limited (SME) 3 bids received | Waste Oils B | £40,213 | Awarded 10 July 2026 |
| Recon Waste Management Ltd 3 bids received | Rubble A | £50,714 | Awarded 10 July 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 020126-2026
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 021203-2026
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 021211-2026
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 037516-2026
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 038051-2026
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 038115-2026
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 065387-2026
About the buyer
Procurements
153Awards
25Suppliers it has used most for waste
- Macnabb Bros (Waste Management) Ltd3 contracts
- Enva Northern Ireland Limited1 contract
- Recon Waste Management Ltd1 contract
- Regen Waste Ltd1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open waste tenders- £3.44mestimated
- £95.9mestimated
- £970mestimated
From notice 020126-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 5 March 2026, last updated 11 July 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.