LDC & EBBC - Fencing Works and Repairs
Eastbourne Borough Council · Local authority
In brief
Eastbourne Borough Council awarded construction work to UK Facilities Solutions Ltd on 8 December 2025.
The notice gives a value of £2,300,000 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 54 months, up to 114 months with extensions, starting 1 April 2026.
It is split into 2 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Lot 1 1 April 2026 to 30 September 2030 What this lot coversLDC - Fencing Works | Construction | £900,000 |
| Lot 2 1 April 2026 to 30 September 2030 What this lot coversEBC - Fencing Works | Construction | £1,400,000 |
Who won
| Winner | Lot | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| UK Facilities Solutions Ltd (SME) 8 bids received | Lot 1 | £900,000 | Awarded 8 December 2025 |
| UK Facilities Solutions Ltd (SME) 7 bids received | Lot 2 | £1,400,000 | Awarded 8 December 2025 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 064176-2025
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 083450-2025
Last time this was bought
- Won by
- Five Environmental Ltd
- Awarded
- 8 December 2025
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
Matched on Eastbourne Borough Council, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
17Awards
13Suppliers it has used most for construction
- Booker & Best Ltd2 contracts
- Trinity Homes Ltd2 contracts
- Bell Group Limited1 contract
- Five Environmental Ltd1 contract
- MD Building Services Ltd (t/a MD Group)1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open construction tenders- £154kestimated
- £1.6mestimated
- Value not stated
- £10.3mestimated
- £115kestimated
From notice 064176-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 10 October 2025, last updated 16 December 2025. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.