Awarded
Learning Disabilities Short Breaks and Emergency Support
Westminster City Council · Local authority
In brief
Westminster City Council awarded care work to Learning Disability Network.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
The direct award of a contract for Learning Disability Short Breaks and Emergency Support provision for Adults to Learning Disability Network London for a period of up to 60 months (3 years + 2 year optional extension) from 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2031. This is to provide service continuity whilst building plans are being developed and implemented to re-design the Kingsbridge Road site. Once building works are completed a full competitive tender process will follow. The Council’s previous contract with the supplier ended on 31 March 2026. The supplier has continued to deliver the short breaks services for the Council since that date. It is intended that the contract will be formerly…Read the full description
The direct award of a contract for Learning Disability Short Breaks and Emergency Support provision for Adults to Learning Disability Network London for a period of up to 60 months (3 years + 2 year optional extension) from 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2031. This is to provide service continuity whilst building plans are being developed and implemented to re-design the Kingsbridge Road site. Once building works are completed a full competitive tender process will follow.
The Council’s previous contract with the supplier ended on 31 March 2026. The supplier has continued to deliver the short breaks services for the Council since that date. It is intended that the contract will be formerly awarded to the supplier following publication of the Contract Award Notice. In order to regularise the position, the start date of the contract will be backdated to 1 April 2026 to encompass services provided since the expiry of the previous contract. This notice is intended to provide visibility of the Council’s intention to formally award the contracts and regulate the arrangements with the supplier by entering into the contracts on or around 14 September 2026 with retrospective effect. Note that this is an indicative date for signing/entering into the contract and is subject to change.
The contract between Westminster City Council and LDN London is £4,978,600 (excl. VAT) £5,974,320 (inc. VAT) for the full term including extension.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Learning Disability Network | £5,974,320 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Transparency notice · UK5, notice 086549-2026
About the buyer
Westminster City CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
202Awards
103Suppliers it has used most for care
- One Westminster2 contracts
- St Mungo's2 contracts
- Abbey Community Association1 contract
- Accora Limited1 contract
- Advance Advocacy and Non-Violence Community1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £488kestimated
- Value not stated
- £7mestimated
- £82kestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 086549-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 11 September 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.