Local Plan Consultation Software
West Berkshire Council · Local authority
In brief
West Berkshire Council has announced plans to buy IT and software and office supplies work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 4 years, up to 6 years with extensions, starting 1 September 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Usually high: a median of 6 bids per contract for IT and software contracts in this region (from 89 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 077203-2025
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 082176-2025
Last time this was bought
- Won by
- Policy in Practice Ltd
- Awarded
- 27 October 2025
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 2 November 2026
Matched on West Berkshire Council, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
33Awards
19Suppliers it has used most for IT and software
- Beebot AI Ltd1 contract
- Goss Interactive Limited1 contract
- Matrix Booking Limited1 contract
- Policy in Practice Ltd1 contract
- W.d.m.limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open IT and software tenders- £82kestimated
- £4.5mframework ceiling
- Value not stated
- £2.8mestimated
- £29.9mestimated
From notice 077203-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 26 November 2025, last updated 11 December 2025. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.