AwardedAwarded 6 May 2026
Made Smarter Consultancy
Norfolk County Council · Local authority
In brief
Norfolk County Council awarded architecture and engineering and research work to Oxford Innovation Services Limited on 6 May 2026.
The notice gives a value of £1,392,000 including VAT.
The contract runs for 1 year, up to 3 years with extensions, starting 1 April 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Norfolk County Council (NCC) - Strategy, Growth & Investment Team have appointed a Contractor to help support them in the delivery of the Made Smarter East of England Digital Roadmapping and Intensive Support/ Industrial Digital Technology Advice (IDTA) programme over the 12-month period. The successful Contractor will play a pivotal role in working with pre-identified regional Manufacturing & Engineering SMEs from across the East of England to provide a digital roadmap and action plan identifying an organisations growth strategy, manufacturing barriers and bottlenecks and assess an organisations Digital Readiness Level Assessment (in line with PAS 1040 Scale).
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Oxford Innovation Services Limited 3 bids received | £1,392,000 | Awarded 24 March 2026 6 May 2026 to 14 April 2027 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 009298-2026
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 029067-2026
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 051744-2026
About the buyer
Norfolk County CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
263Awards
144Suppliers it has used most for architecture and engineering
- Advanced Services Ltd1 contract
- Envirolab Limited1 contract
- Herts Enviro Services Ltd1 contract
- Jacobs U.K. Limited1 contract
- MJJT Consulting Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open architecture and engineering tenders- Value not stated
- £149kestimated
- £40kestimated
- £1.7mestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 009298-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 3 February 2026, last updated 2 June 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.