Upcoming
Microsoft Enterprise Agreement
Slough Borough Council · Local authority
In brief
Slough Borough Council has announced plans to buy IT and software work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 3 years, up to 4 years with extensions, starting 1 October 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Usually high: a median of 8 bids per contract for this buyer (from 12 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
Procurement of a Microsoft Enterprise Agreement and Server and Cloud Enrolment (SCE) licensing arrangement, including the provision, renewal, management, and support of Microsoft software licences, subscriptions, and associated cloud services.
The contract will cover Microsoft enterprise licensing requirements across the Council's ICT estate, including but not limited to Microsoft 365, Windows Server, SQL Server, Azure, user/device licences, server and cloud enrolments, software assurance, licence compliance, and related reseller support services.
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Pipeline notice · UK1, notice 045057-2026
About the buyer
Slough Borough CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
45Awards
17Suppliers it has used most for IT and software
- Falcon Surfacing Limited1 contract
- Populate Consulting Ltd1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open IT and software tenders- £143kestimated
- £305kestimated
- £140kestimated
- £2.8mestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 045057-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 15 May 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.