Awarded
National Data Dashboard for Children's Social Care Placements
Department for Education · Education
In brief
Department for Education awarded care and IT and software work to Social Finance Limited.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
A three-year contract to extend, enhance, and scale nationally an existing children’s social care placements data dashboard, which is already operational and used by approximately 62 local authorities. Delivery will build upon the existing Social Finance platform infrastructure and will align with the rollout of Regional Care Cooperatives. The maximum contract value is £2,865,473 inclusive of irrecoverable VAT.
The contract will fund the following services:
- Operation and maintenance of the existing data platform as a secure, scalable software-as-a-service.
- Phased onboarding of all local authorities in England onto the platform.
- Development and delivery of expanded data collection capabilities.
- Development of analytical dashboards for local authorities, Regional Care Cooperatives, DfE and Ofsted.
- Provision of APIs and data access to support DfE and Ofsted use.
- Preparatory work for integration with complementary needs assessment and benchmarking tools (e.g. CANS, BERRI, CareCubed), and for future forecasting and scenario modelling capabilities.
- Work in connection with the transfer of intellectual property rights to DfE and long-term platform sustainability.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Social Finance Limited (SME) | £2,387,894 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Transparency notice · UK5, notice 073518-2026
About the buyer
Department for EducationLast 12 months
Procurements
210Awards
133Suppliers it has used most for care
- Anna Freud/UCL/SLaM1 contract
- FRG Limited (operating as Family Rights Group)1 contract
- Renovo Employment Group Limited1 contract
- Sopra Steria Limited1 contract
- Thalamos Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £7mestimated
- £82kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 073518-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 4 August 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.