AwardedAwarded 24 June 2026
NHSS Bowel Screening Test Kits and Analysers
NHS Tayside · NHS and health
In brief
NHS Tayside awarded medical supplies and laboratory equipment work to Alpha Laboratories Ltd on 24 June 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
NHS Tayside, on behalf of NHS Scotland, required a new short-term contract for the purchase of the following products to ensure that the
Scottish Bowel Screening Programme could issue, receive and analyse Test Kits for Bowel Cancer detection:
- Bowel Screening Test Kit Analysers to meet the annual throughput of c650,000. This is also to include any necessary software and
associated hardware (e.g. Scanners, Printers or Data Storage) and include maintenance costs.
- Consumables and reagents for use with the Analysers, sufficient to meet the annual through put of c650,000 test kits. These will be
purchased on standing order.
- Bowel Screening Test Kits, for issue with the Invitation to participate in the Screening programme, at c1,000,000 test kits per annum,
increasing at c2 percent per annum in quantity. These will be purchased on most economical basis (i.e. annual delivery to Fulfilment
House, or quarterly deliveries).
- Bowel Screening Return Packaging. Each Invitation must include a return package, suitable for transportation through Royal Mail.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Alpha Laboratories Ltd 2 bids received | £2,534,107 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract award notice · notice 059863-2026
About the buyer
NHS TaysideLast 12 months
Procurements
7Awards
2Suppliers it has used most for medical supplies
- Alpha Laboratories Ltd1 contract
- Varian Medical Systems UK Ltd1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open medical supplies tenders- £460kframework ceiling
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- £650kestimated
- £335mframework ceiling
From notice 059863-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 25 June 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.