NP31325 Parenteral Nutrition Products
The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS) · NHS and health
In brief
The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS) awarded medical supplies work to B. Braun Medical Limited, Baxter Healthcare Ltd and Fresenius Kabi Limited and 1 others on 10 October 2025.
It is split into 6 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
Parenteral Nutrition ComponentsWhat this lot coversSupply of Parenteral Nutrition Components to NHS Scotland. The Authority has awarded this Lot as a unranked multi-supplier framework per line to three (3) Framework Participants. | Medical equipment and supplies | — |
Licensed Multi-Chamber Parenteral Nutrition Bags (Adults and Paediatrics)What this lot coversSupply of Licensed Multi-Chamber Parenteral Nutrition Bags (Adults and Paediatrics) to NHS Scotland. The Authority has awarded this Lot as a unranked multi-supplier framework per line to three (3) Framework Participants. | Medical equipment and supplies | — |
Unlicensed Compounded Muti-Chamber Parenteral Nutrition Bags (Adults and Paediatrics)What this lot coversSupply of Unlicensed Compounded Muti-Chamber Parenteral Nutrition Bags (Adults and Paediatrics) to NHS Scotland. The Authority has awarded this Lot as a unranked multi-supplier framework per line to three (3) Framework Participants. | Medical equipment and supplies | — |
Unlicensed Compounded Parenteral Nutrition Bags for NeonatesWhat this lot coversSupply of Unlicensed Compounded Parenteral Nutrition Bags for Neonates to NHS Scotland. The Authority has awarded this Lot as a unranked multi-supplier framework per line to one (1) Framework Participant. | Medical equipment and supplies | — |
Unlicensed Lipid Emulsion Parenteral Nutrition Bags with Vitamins for NeonatesWhat this lot coversSupply of Unlicensed Lipid Emulsion Parenteral Nutrition Bags with Vitamins for Neonates to NHS Scotland. The Authority has awarded this Lot as a unranked multi-supplier framework per line to one (1) Framework Participant. | Medical equipment and supplies | — |
Parenteral Nutrition ConsumablesWhat this lot coversSupply of Parenteral Nutrition Consumables to NHS Scotland. The Authority has awarded this Lot as a unranked multi-supplier framework per line to three (3) Framework Participants. | Medical equipment and supplies | — |
Who won
| Winner | Lot | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| B. Braun Medical Limited Baxter Healthcare Ltd (SME) Fresenius Kabi Limited 3 bids received | Parenteral Nutrition Components | £1,776,760 | |
| B. Braun Medical Limited Baxter Healthcare Ltd (SME) Fresenius Kabi Limited 3 bids received | Licensed Multi-Chamber Parenteral Nutrition Bags (Adults and Paediatrics) | £2,585,104 | |
| B. Braun Medical Limited Baxter Healthcare Ltd (SME) Fresenius Kabi Limited 3 bids received | Unlicensed Compounded Muti-Chamber Parenteral Nutrition Bags (Adults and Paediatrics) | £4,800,252 | |
| B. Braun Medical Limited Baxter Healthcare Ltd (SME) Fresenius Kabi Limited 3 bids received | Parenteral Nutrition Consumables | £152,236 | |
| Fresenius Kabi Limited 2 bids received | Unlicensed Lipid Emulsion Parenteral Nutrition Bags with Vitamins for Neonates | £1,503,000 | |
| ITH Pharma Limited 2 bids received | Unlicensed Compounded Parenteral Nutrition Bags for Neonates | £1,317,384 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract award notice · notice 068291-2025
About the buyer
Procurements
104Awards
67Suppliers it has used most for medical supplies
- B. Braun Medical Limited5 contracts
- Fresenius Kabi Limited4 contracts
- Johnson & Johnson Medical Ltd4 contracts
- Pfizer Limited4 contracts
- Roche Products Ltd4 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open medical supplies tenders- £460kframework ceiling
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- £650kestimated
- £335mframework ceiling
From notice 068291-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 24 October 2025. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.