NP36126 Antibiotic & Genito Urinary Medicines
The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS) · NHS and health
In brief
The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS) awarded medical supplies work to B. Braun Medical Limited, Accord-UK Ltd and Teva UK Limited and 39 others on 9 April 2026.
It is a framework worth up to £88,941,093 excluding VAT: the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers, not one contract.
It is split into 8 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
Antibiotic, Antiviral & Genito Urinary MedicinesWhat this lot coversSupply of Antibiotic, Antiviral & Genito Urinary Medicines to NHS Scotland. The Authority has awarded this Lot as a single supplier framework per product line to thirty-nine (39) Framework Participants. | Medical equipment and supplies | £81,130,608 |
Tobramycin, Colistimethate and Dornase Alfa Medicines for InhalationWhat this lot coversSupply of Tobramycin, Colistimethate and Dornase Alfa Medicines for Inhalation to NHS Scotland. The Authority has awarded this Lot as an unranked multi-supplier framework per product line to three (3) Framework Participants. | Medical equipment and supplies | £1,293,664 |
Emergency Planning AntibioticsWhat this lot coversSupply of Emergency Planning Antibiotics to NHS Scotland. The Authority has awarded this Lot as a single supplier framework per product line to four (4) Framework Participants. | Medical equipment and supplies | £2,078,868 |
Antibiotics for supply to the National NHS Pharmaceutical Specials Service (PSS)What this lot coversSupply of Antibiotics for supply to the National NHS Pharmaceutical Specials Service (PSS) to NHS Scotland. The Authority has awarded this Lot as a single supplier framework per product line to nine (9) Framework Participants. | Medical equipment and supplies | £1,189,536 |
Vancomycin 1g & 500mg powder for solution for infusion vials –single vialsWhat this lot coversSupply of Vancomycin 1g & 500mg powder for solution for infusion vials –single vials to NHS Scotland. The Authority has awarded this Lot as a single supplier framework. | Medical equipment and supplies | £1,042,364 |
Vancomycin 1g & 500mg powder for solution for infusion vials – 10 vial packWhat this lot coversSupply of Vancomycin 1g & 500mg powder for solution for infusion vials – 10 vial pack to NHS Scotland. The Authority has awarded this Lot as a single supplier framework. | Medical equipment and supplies | £2,008,288 |
Vancomycin 1g & 500mg powder for solution for infusion vials – 5 vial packWhat this lot coversSupply of Vancomycin 1g & 500mg powder for solution for infusion vials – 5 vial pack to NHS Scotland. The Authority has awarded this Lot as a single supplier framework. | Medical equipment and supplies | £1 |
Teicoplanin 200mg & 400mg powder and solvent for solution for injection vials – single vialsWhat this lot coversSupply of Teicoplanin 200mg & 400mg powder and solvent for solution for injection vials – single vials to NHS Scotland. The Authority has awarded this Lot as a single supplier framework. | Medical equipment and supplies | £197,764 |
Who won
| Winner | Lot | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| B. Braun Medical Limited Accord-UK Ltd Teva UK Limited (SME) Fresenius Kabi Limited Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Europe Limited Glaxosmithkline UK Limited Milpharm Limited Pfizer Limited Sandoz Limited (SME) Viatris UK Healthcare Ltd (SME) Amarox Limited (SME) Aspire Pharma Limited (SME) Wockhardt UK Limited (SME) Crescent Pharma Limited Morningside Pharmaceuticals Ltd (SME) Selective Supplies Limited (SME) Reig Jofre UK limited (SME) Mercury Pharmaceuticals Ltd (SME) Bowmed Ibisqus Ltd (SME) Flynn Pharma Ltd (SME) Focus Pharmaceuticals Limited (SME) Infectopharm Ltd Rosemont Pharmaceuticals Ltd (SME) Tillomed Laboratories Limited (SME) Drugsrus Ltd (SME) Kent Pharmaceuticals Ltd (SME) Consilient Health Ltd (SME) Arcadia Pharma Ltd T/A Arcadia Medical (SME) Necessity Supplies Limited (SME) Neon Healthcare Ltd (SME) Perennial Pharma Ltd (SME) Strides Pharma UK Ltd (SME) MSN Labs STADA UK - Thornton & Ross (SME) Zentiva UK (SME) Ranbaxy (UK) Ltd (SME) Renascience Pharma Limited (SME) RPH Pharma Ltd 46 bids received | Antibiotic, Antiviral & Genito Urinary Medicines | £36,398,668 | |
| Chiesi Ltd Flynn Pharma Ltd (SME) Martindale Pharma (SME) 4 bids received | Tobramycin, Colistimethate and Dornase Alfa Medicines for Inhalation | £171,800 | |
| Milpharm Limited Sandoz Limited (SME) Bowmed Ibisqus Ltd (SME) Hameln Pharma Ltd (SME) 9 bids received | Emergency Planning Antibiotics | £982,140 | |
| Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Europe Limited Milpharm Limited Crescent Pharma Limited Morningside Pharmaceuticals Ltd (SME) Mercury Pharmaceuticals Ltd (SME) Flynn Pharma Ltd (SME) Drugsrus Ltd (SME) STADA UK - Thornton & Ross (SME) Ranbaxy (UK) Ltd (SME) 15 bids received | Antibiotics for supply to the National NHS Pharmaceutical Specials Service (PSS) | £1,291,000 | |
| Drugsrus Ltd (SME) 4 bids received | Vancomycin 1g & 500mg powder for solution for infusion vials –single vials | £425,564 | |
| Hameln Pharma Ltd (SME) 6 bids received | Vancomycin 1g & 500mg powder for solution for infusion vials – 10 vial pack | £1,023,996 | |
| Drugsrus Ltd (SME) 3 bids received | Vancomycin 1g & 500mg powder for solution for infusion vials – 5 vial pack | £1 | |
| Novumgen Limited (SME) 7 bids received | Teicoplanin 200mg & 400mg powder and solvent for solution for injection vials – single vials | £627,520 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract notice · notice 000883-2026
- Contract award notice · notice 048330-2026
Last time this was bought
- Won by
- Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Europe Limited, DR Reddy's Laboratories (UK) Limited, Milpharm Limited, Viatris UK Healthcare Ltd and 10 more
- Awarded
- 17 April 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
Matched on The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS), the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
104Awards
66Suppliers it has used most for medical supplies
- B. Braun Medical Limited5 contracts
- Fresenius Kabi Limited4 contracts
- Johnson & Johnson Medical Ltd4 contracts
- Pfizer Limited4 contracts
- Roche Products Ltd4 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open medical supplies tenders- £460kframework ceiling
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- £650kestimated
- £335mframework ceiling
From notice 000883-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 7 January 2026, last updated 25 May 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.