AwardedAwarded 1 July 2026

NP38626 Compounded Aseptic Medicines

The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS) · NHS and health

In brief

The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS) awarded medical supplies work to ITH Pharma Limited, Quantum Aseptics and Qualasept Limited t/a Bath ASU and 2 others on 1 July 2026.

It is a framework worth up to £21,915,834 excluding VAT: the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers, not one contract.

It is split into 4 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

What the notice says

Supply of Compounded Aseptic Medicines to NHS Scotland.

Lots

LotTradeValue
Compounded Aseptic Medicines
What this lot covers

Supply of Compounded Aseptic Medicines to NHS Scotland. The Authority awards this Lot as a ranked multi-supplier framework. Molecules included within this Lot are as follows: BORTEZOMIB CISPLATIN DOCETAXEL DOXORUBICIN GEMCITABINE INFLIXIMAB OXALIPLATIN TRASTUZUMAB VINCRISTINE Full details of Goods and volumes can be found within the ITT documents.

Medical equipment and supplies£3,134,690
Compounded Aseptic Medicines
What this lot covers

Supply of Compounded Aseptic Medicines to NHS Scotland. The Authority awards this Lot as an un-ranked multi supplier framework to a maximum of three (3) Framework Participants per line. Molecules included within this Lot are as follows: BEVACIZUMAB CYTARABINE FLUOROURACIL PRE-FILLED PUMPS INSULIN METHOTREXATE NATALIZUMAB PACLITAXEL PANITUMUMAB TRASTUZUMAB VEDOLIZUMAB Full details of Goods and volumes can be found within the ITT documents.

Medical equipment and supplies£1,460,761
Compounded Aseptic Medicines
What this lot covers

Supply of Compounded Aseptic Medicines to NHS Scotland. The Authority awards this Lot as a ranked multi-supplier framework. Molecules included within this Lot are as follows: EPIRUBICIN FLUOROURACIL IRINOTECAN METHOTREXATE NIVOLUMAB RITUXIMAB Full details of Goods and volumes can be found within the ITT documents.

Medical equipment and supplies£5,914,986
Compounded Aseptic Medicines
What this lot covers

Supply of Compounded Aseptic Medicines to NHS Scotland. The Authority awards this Lot as a ranked multi-supplier framework. Molecules included within this Lot are as follows: CARBOPLATIN CETUXIMAB CYCLOPHOSPHAMIDE PEMBROLIZUMAB Full details of Goods and volumes can be found within the ITT documents.

Medical equipment and supplies£11,405,397

Who won

WinnerLotValueDates
ITH Pharma Limited
Quantum Aseptics
6 bids received
Compounded Aseptic Medicines£40,584,100
ITH Pharma Limited
Qualasept Limited t/a Bath ASU (SME)
6 bids received
Compounded Aseptic Medicines£23,420,770
Baxter Healthcare Ltd
ITH Pharma Limited
5 bids received
Compounded Aseptic Medicines£10,307,240
Baxter Healthcare Ltd
ITH Pharma Limited
Quantum Aseptics
Qualasept Limited t/a Bath ASU (SME)
Target Healthcare Limited (SME)
6 bids received
Compounded Aseptic Medicines£8,354,897

Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.

Timeline

  1. Contract notice · notice 003074-2026
  2. Contract award notice · notice 072001-2026

About the buyer

  1. Occupational Health, Employee Assistance Programme and Associated Services

    Skills Development Scotland LtdScotlandHealthcare services, Social and domiciliary care

    Closing soon4 days left8 lotsFramework

    £460kframework ceiling
  2. Service and Maintenance of Medical Baths & Lifting Equipment

    Dundee City CouncilScotlandMedical equipment and supplies

    Open11 days left

    Value not stated
  3. Value not stated
  4. £650kestimated
  5. NP47926 Biologic, Biosimilar’s and Methotrexate Injections

    The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland)ScotlandMedical equipment and supplies

    Open23 days left13 lotsFramework

    £335mframework ceiling

From notice 003074-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 14 January 2026, last updated 30 July 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.