AwardedAwarded 29 July 2026

NP49426a Transition Medicines

The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland) · Central government

In brief

The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland) awarded medical supplies work to Merck Sharp & Dohme (UK) Limited, Aventis Pharma Ltd Trading As Sanofi and CST Pharma Limited and 23 others on 29 July 2026.

It is a framework worth up to £61,847,781 excluding VAT: the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers, not one contract.

It is split into 8 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

What the notice says

Supply of Transition Medicines to NHS Scotland.

Lots

LotTradeValue
RSV Immunisations
1 August 2026 to 31 July 2028
What this lot covers

Supply of RSV Monoclonal Antibody Medicines to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as an unranked multi supplier Framework Agreement per product line.

Medical equipment and supplies£6,065,532
Skin Medicines
1 August 2026 to 31 October 2027
What this lot covers

Supply of skin medicines to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as a ranked multi supplier Framework Agreement per product line.

Medical equipment and supplies£2,323,408
Analgesics, Anaesthetics & MSD Generics
1 August 2026 to 30 November 2028
What this lot covers

Supply of Analgesics, Anaesthetics & MSD Generics medicines to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as a ranked multi supplier Framework Agreement per product line.

Medical equipment and supplies£2,302,236
Psychiatry and Neurology Medicines
1 August 2026 to 30 September 2028
What this lot covers

Supply of Psychiatry and Neurology Medicines to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as a ranked multi supplier Framework Agreement per product line.

Medical equipment and supplies£12,563,056
Cancer Medicines
1 August 2026 to 31 January 2027
What this lot covers

Supply of Cancer Medicines to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as a ranked multi supplier Framework Agreement per product line.

Medical equipment and supplies£43,065,272
Gastrointestinal, Endocrine, Nutrition, Blood Medicines
1 August 2026 to 31 July 2027
What this lot covers

Supply of Gastrointestinal, Endocrine, Nutrition, Blood Medicines to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as a ranked multi supplier Framework Agreement per product line.

Medical equipment and supplies£1,015,748
Antimicrobial and Genitourinary Medicines
1 September 2026 to 30 April 2029
What this lot covers

Supply of Antimicrobial and Genitourinary Medicines to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as a ranked multi supplier Framework Agreement per product line.

Medical equipment and supplies£7,351,728
Cardiovascular, Respiratory, and HIV Medicines
1 August 2026 to 30 April 2028
What this lot covers

Supply of Cardiovascular, Respiratory, and HIV Medicines to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as a ranked multi supplier Framework Agreement per product line.

Medical equipment and supplies£4,246,188

Who won

WinnerLotValueDates
Merck Sharp & Dohme (UK) Limited
Aventis Pharma Ltd Trading As Sanofi
2 bids received
RSV Immunisations£4,852,424
CST Pharma Limited (SME)
Crescent Pharma Limited
2 bids received
Analgesics, Anaesthetics & MSD Generics£2,267,492
Teva UK Limited (SME)
Glaxosmithkline UK Limited
Crescent Pharma Limited
Focus Pharmaceuticals Limited (SME)
Merck Sharp & Dohme (UK) Limited
MSN Labs
6 bids received
Cardiovascular, Respiratory, and HIV Medicines£4,334,476
Teva UK Limited (SME)
Celix Pharma Ltd
Orifarm UK Ltd (SME)
Viatris UK Healthcare Ltd (SME)
Janssen-Cilag Limited
Colonis Pharma Ltd (SME)
Reig Jofre UK limited (SME)
Consilient Health Ltd (SME)
MSN Labs
STADA UK - Thornton & Ross (SME)
Zentiva UK (SME)
Gerot Lannach UK Ltd (SME)
Ranbaxy (UK) Ltd (SME)
14 bids received
Psychiatry and Neurology Medicines£8,427,628
Teva UK Limited (SME)
Fresenius Kabi Limited
DR Reddy's Laboratories (UK) Limited
Pfizer Limited
MSN Labs
Martindale Pharma (SME)
16 bids received
Cancer Medicines£2,514,000
Teva UK Limited (SME)
Crescent Pharma Limited
Bowmed Ibisqus Ltd (SME)
Novumgen Limited (SME)
Ranbaxy (UK) Ltd (SME)
Brancaster Pharma Limited
7 bids received
Gastrointestinal, Endocrine, Nutrition, Blood Medicines£3,127,716

Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.

Timeline

  1. Contract notice · notice 046248-2026
  2. Contract award notice · notice 090003-2026

About the buyer

  1. Occupational Health, Employee Assistance Programme and Associated Services

    Skills Development Scotland LtdScotlandHealthcare services, Social and domiciliary care

    Closing soon3 days left8 lotsFramework

    £460kframework ceiling
  2. Service and Maintenance of Medical Baths & Lifting Equipment

    Dundee City CouncilScotlandMedical equipment and supplies

    Open10 days left

    Value not stated
  3. Value not stated
  4. £650kestimated
  5. NP47926 Biologic, Biosimilar’s and Methotrexate Injections

    The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland)ScotlandMedical equipment and supplies

    Open22 days left13 lotsFramework

    £335mframework ceiling

From notice 046248-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 20 May 2026, last updated 23 September 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.