AwardedAwarded 25 March 2026

NP56326 Service for Peritoneal Dialysis Treatments

The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS) · NHS and health

In brief

The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS) awarded medical supplies and care work to Fresenius Medical Care (UK) Limited and Vantive Limited on 25 March 2026.

It is a framework worth up to £14,000,000 excluding VAT: the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers, not one contract.

It is split into 2 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

What the notice says

The provision of a homecare delivery service on behalf of NHS Scotland for patients on peritoneal dialysis treatments at home which may include the supply of a dialysis machine, consumables as required, sterile dialysate fluids, ancillaries, and the delivery service.

Lots

LotTradeValue
Sterile Dialysate Fluids
What this lot covers

The provision of a homecare delivery service to enable patients within NHS Scotland to self-administer peritoneal dialysis treatments at home. The service includes the supply of sterile dialysate fluids dispensed in accordance with each individual patient's prescription as detailed within the specification contained within the tender documentation. This tender is for a maximum of 200 patients across Scotland resulting in approximately 2000 deliveries per annum. The number of patients and deliveries will vary through the duration of the framework agreement. This Lot will be awarded as an unranked multi supplier framework to a maximum of two (2) suppliers. Full details of the products can be found within the ITT documents.

Medical equipment and supplies£14,000,000
Dispensing and Delivery Service
What this lot covers

The provision of a homecare delivery service to enable patients within NHS Scotland to self-administer peritoneal dialysis treatments at home. The service may include the supply of a dialysis machine, consumables as required, sterile dialysate fluids dispensed in accordance with each individual patient's prescription, ancillaries as required, the homecare delivery service to the patient at home, or other agreed delivery point, and the removal of waste if required as detailed within the specification contained within the tender documentation. This tender is for a maximum of 200 patients across Scotland resulting in approximately 2000 deliveries per annum. The number of patients and deliveries will vary through the duration of the framework agreement. This Lot will be awarded as an unranked multi supplier framework to a maximum of two (2) suppliers. Full details of the Service can be found within the ITT documents.

Social and domiciliary care£14,000,000

Who won

WinnerLotValueDates
Fresenius Medical Care (UK) Limited
Vantive Limited
2 bids received
Dispensing and Delivery Service£21,000,000
Fresenius Medical Care (UK) Limited
Vantive Limited
2 bids received
Sterile Dialysate Fluids£21,000,000

Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.

Timeline

  1. Contract notice · notice 002225-2026
  2. Contract notice (update) · notice 005481-2026
  3. Contract award notice · notice 037557-2026

About the buyer

  1. Occupational Health, Employee Assistance Programme and Associated Services

    Skills Development Scotland LtdScotlandHealthcare services, Social and domiciliary care

    Closing soon4 days left8 lotsFramework

    £460kframework ceiling
  2. Service and Maintenance of Medical Baths & Lifting Equipment

    Dundee City CouncilScotlandMedical equipment and supplies

    Open11 days left

    Value not stated
  3. Value not stated
  4. £650kestimated
  5. NP47926 Biologic, Biosimilar’s and Methotrexate Injections

    The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland)ScotlandMedical equipment and supplies

    Open23 days left13 lotsFramework

    £335mframework ceiling

From notice 002225-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 12 January 2026, last updated 24 April 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.