Upcoming

Occupational Health Services

University of Portsmouth Higher Education Corporation · Education

In brief

University of Portsmouth Higher Education Corporation has announced plans to buy healthcare work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.

The estimated value is £1,500,000 excluding VAT.

The contract runs for 4 years, up to 6 years with extensions, starting 1 January 2027.

The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

Can I win this?

Competition

Typical: a median of 3 bids per contract for this buyer (from 5 awards in the last 12 months).

What the notice says

The University of Portsmouth is undertaking pre‑market engagement to seek views from experienced suppliers on a proposal to combine its existing Student and Staff Occupational Health contracts into a single, integrated supplier‑delivered service. The University has around 28,000 students and employs around 3,500 staff. This engagement aims to explore the feasibility of this approach, including service delivery models, commercial considerations, and potential benefits for both staff and students. The proposed service would provide a comprehensive occupational health offering for both staff and students, including: - The delivery of occupational health clearance for students, in line with current course‑specific occupational health guidance, to support their eligibility to undertake mandatory placement activities. - The provision of occupational health assessments, health surveillance, and vaccination services for staff, aligned with statutory and best‑practice occupational health requirements. - Initial and vaccination appointments for students and staff delivered at the University of Portsmouth site. - Accessible facilities and local service provision to ensure that both staff and students can easily access occupational health services within the local area.

How to bid

  1. Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
  2. Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
  3. Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.

Timeline

  1. Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 037218-2026

Last time this was bought

Occupational Health Services

Awarded
18 March 2026
Value
Not stated, or split across lots
Contract ends
31 August 2026

Matched on University of Portsmouth Higher Education Corporation, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.

About the buyer

Similar open tenders

All open healthcare tenders
  1. CCM1379 - OHU Software

    The Police and Crime Commissioner for LincolnshireNorth East, North West, Yorkshire and the Humber, East Midlands, West Midlands, East of England, London, South East, South WestIT services and software, Social and domiciliary care

    Closing soon7 hours leftSuitable for SMEsSmall contract

    £82kestimated
  2. Help to live at home service for zone 1

    South Tyneside Borough CouncilNorth EastSocial and domiciliary care, Healthcare services

    Closing soon7 hours leftExpress interestSuitable for SMEs

    £4.1mestimated
  3. Health Surveillance Services

    Thirteen Housing Group LimitedNorth EastArchitecture and engineering, Healthcare services

    Closing soon12 hours left

    Value not stated
  4. BLC0360 - Drug Test on Arrest (DToA) Referral and Intervention Service

    Police And Crime Commissioner For DurhamNorth EastSocial and domiciliary care, Healthcare services

    OpenNew9 days leftSmall contract

    £220kestimated
  5. Psychological Services Provision

    North East Ambulance Service NHS Foundation TrustNorth EastHealthcare services

    Open14 days left

    £900kestimated

From notice 037218-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 23 April 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.